ISFDB banner

Award Category: Novel (Balrog Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying all wins and nominations for this category. You can also limit the list to wins in this category.

Win Blind Voices Tom Reamy
Nomination The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant the Unbeliever Stephen R. Donaldson
Nomination The Stand Stephen King
Nomination The White Dragon Anne McCaffrey
Win Dragondrums Anne McCaffrey
Nomination Death's Master Tanith Lee
Nomination Fires of Azeroth C. J. Cherryh
Nomination Harpist in the Wind Patricia A. McKillip
Nomination Strange Eons Robert Bloch
Nomination The Dead Zone Stephen King
Nomination The Drawing of the Dark Tim Powers
Nomination The Road to Corlay Richard Cowper
Nomination The Stand Stephen King
Nomination The Starfollowers of Coramonde Brian Daley
Win The Wounded Land Stephen R. Donaldson
Nomination Ariosto Chelsea Quinn Yarbro
Nomination Firelord Parke Godwin
Nomination Firestarter Stephen King
Nomination Kill the Dead Tanith Lee
Nomination Lord Valentine's Castle Robert Silverberg
Nomination On Wings of Song Thomas M. Disch
Nomination Shadowland Peter Straub
Nomination The Lost Legion H. Warner Munn
Nomination The Orphan Robert Stallman
Nomination The Parasite (variant of To Wake the Dead) Ramsey Campbell
Nomination The Shadow of the Torturer Gene Wolfe
Nomination The Book of Suns Nancy Springer
Nomination The Snow Queen Joan D. Vinge
Nomination The Vampire Tapestry Suzy McKee Charnas
Win Camber the Heretic Katherine Kurtz
Nomination Centaur Aisle Piers Anthony
Nomination Cujo Stephen King
Nomination Little, Big John Crowley
Nomination The Keep F. Paul Wilson
Win The One Tree Stephen R. Donaldson
Nomination Hawkmistress! Marion Zimmer Bradley
Nomination The Citadel of the Autarch Gene Wolfe
Nomination The Crystal Singer Anne McCaffrey
Nomination The Sword of the Lictor Gene Wolfe
Nomination The Warlock Unlocked Christopher Stasheff
Win The Armageddon Rag George R. R. Martin
Win The Practice Effect David Brin
Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)