ISFDB banner

Award Category: Hal Clement Young Adult Award (Golden Duck Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying all wins and nominations for this category. You can also limit the list to wins in this category.

Win Invitation to the Game Monica Hughes
Win River Rats Caroline Stevermer
Win The Giver Lois Lowry
Win The Ear, the Eye, and the Arm Nancy Farmer
Nomination A Dusk of Demons John Christopher
Nomination Gemini Game Michael Scott
Nomination Nick of Time Anne Lindbergh
Nomination The Patchwork People (variant of The Disinherited) Louise Lawrence
Win The Night Room E. M. Goldman
Win The Winds of Mars H. M. Hoover
Win Wildside Steven Gould
Win The Dark Side of Nowhere Neal Shusterman
Nomination Countdown Ben Mikaelsen
Nomination Jordan Cray
Nomination Kipton and the Android Charles L. Fontenay
Nomination Shade's Children Garth Nix
Nomination Tyrant's Test Michael P. Kube-McDowell
Win Alien Dreams Larry Segriff
Nomination Brown Girl in the Ring Nalo Hopkinson
Nomination Invasion America Christie Golden
Nomination Project Avalon B. Alexander Howerton
Nomination Switchers Kate Thompson
Nomination The Transall Saga Gary Paulsen
Win The Game of Worlds Roger MacBride Allen
Win Jumping Off the Planet David Gerrold
Nomination Gathering Blue Lois Lowry
Nomination The Jazz Melissa Scott
Nomination The Sterkarm Handshake Susan Price
Nomination Turnabout Margaret Peterson Haddix
Nomination Two of Minds William H. Keith, Jr.
Win This Side of Paradise Steven L. Layne
Nomination Among the Impostors Margaret Peterson Haddix
Nomination Artemis Fowl Eoin Colfer
Nomination Bouncing Off the Moon David Gerrold
Nomination Future Eden Colin Thompson
Nomination Hope's End Stephen Chambers
Win Feed M. T. Anderson
Win Gunpowder Empire Harry Turtledove
Win Balance of Trade Sharon Lee and Steve Miller
Win Uglies Scott Westerfeld
Win Rash Pete Hautman
Win Sky Horizon David Brin
Nomination Farseed Pamela Sargent
Nomination The Awakening (variant of The Quantum Prophecy) Michael Carroll (I)
Nomination The Gladiator Harry Turtledove
Nomination The Shadow Speaker Nnedi Okorafor-Mbachu
Nomination The Silver Ship and the Sea Brenda Cooper
Win Little Brother Cory Doctorow
Win The Hunger Games Suzanne Collins
Nomination Genius Squad Catherine Jinks
Nomination Gone Michael Grant
Nomination Whirlwind David Klass
Win Catching Fire Suzanne Collins
Win Watch Robert J. Sawyer
Nomination Crashed Robin Wasserman
Nomination Leviathan Scott Westerfeld
Nomination Ship Breaker Paolo Bacigalupi
Nomination The Cassini Code Dom Testa
Nomination Virals Kathy Reichs
Nomination Vulture's Wake (variant of Vulture's Gate) Kirsty Murray
Win A Beautiful Friendship David Weber
Win A Long, Long Sleep Anna Sheehan
Nomination Ashfall Mike Mullin
Nomination Bumped Megan McCafferty
Nomination Paradise Lost Steven L. Layne
Nomination Planesrunner Ian McDonald
Nomination Seizure Kathy Reichs
Nomination Tankborn Karen Sandler
Win Cinder Marissa Meyer
Win The Planet Thieves Dan Krokos
Win Expiration Day William Campbell Powell
Win Armada Ernest Cline
Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)