ISFDB banner

Award Category: Mythopoeic Fantasy Award (Mythopoeic Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying all wins and nominations for this category. You can also limit the list to wins in this category.

Win The Crystal Cave Mary Stewart
Nomination Deryni Rising Katherine Kurtz
Nomination Nine Princes in Amber Roger Zelazny
Nomination The Marvelous Misadventures of Sebastian Lloyd Alexander
Win Red Moon and Black Mountain Joy Chant
Nomination Grendel John Gardner
Nomination The Children of Llyr Evangeline Walton
Nomination The Chronicles of Corum Michael Moorcock
Nomination The Forest of Forever Thomas Burnett Swann
Nomination The Light Maze Joan North
Nomination The Tombs of Atuan Ursula K. Le Guin
Nomination The Tsaddik of the Seven Wonders Isidore Haiblum
Win The Song of Rhiannon Evangeline Walton
Nomination Deryni Checkmate Katherine Kurtz
Nomination Green Phoenix Thomas Burnett Swann
Nomination The Dancer from Atlantis Poul Anderson
Nomination The Farthest Shore Ursula K. Le Guin
Nomination The Guns of Avalon Roger Zelazny
Win The Hollow Hills Mary Stewart
Nomination Excalibur Sanders Anne Laubenthal
Nomination High Deryni Katherine Kurtz
Nomination Hrolf Kraki's Saga Poul Anderson
Nomination The Dark Is Rising Susan Cooper
Win A Midsummer Tempest Poul Anderson
Nomination How Are the Mighty Fallen Thomas Burnett Swann
Nomination Merlin's Ring H. Warner Munn
Nomination Prince of Annwn Evangeline Walton
Nomination The Forgotten Beasts of Eld Patricia A. McKillip
Nomination Watership Down Richard Adams
--- No Award Given This Year -------
* No Award Given This Year -
--- No Award Given This Year -------
* No Award Given This Year -
--- No Award Given This Year -------
* No Award Given This Year -
--- No Award Given This Year -------
* No Award Given This Year -
--- No Award Given This Year -------
* No Award Given This Year -
Win Unfinished Tales of Númenor and Middle-Earth J. R. R. Tolkien
Nomination Lion of Ireland Morgan Llywelyn
Nomination The Beginning Place Ursula K. Le Guin
Nomination The Grey Mane of Morning Joy Chant
Nomination The Wounded Land Stephen R. Donaldson
Win Little, Big John Crowley
Nomination Delusion's Master Tanith Lee
Nomination The Claw of the Conciliator Gene Wolfe
Nomination The Many-Colored Land Julian May
Nomination The Sable Moon Nancy Springer
Nomination The Woman Who Loved the Moon and Other Stories Elizabeth A. Lynn
Win The Firelings Carol Kendall
Nomination God Stalk P. C. Hodgell
Nomination Lady of Light Diana L. Paxson
Nomination Queen of Sorcery David Eddings
Nomination The Blue Sword Robin McKinley
Nomination The Darkangel Meredith Ann Pierce
Nomination The Door in the Hedge Robin McKinley
Nomination The Mists of Avalon Marion Zimmer Bradley
Nomination The One Tree Stephen R. Donaldson
Win When Voiha Wakes Joy Chant
Win Cards of Grief Jane Yolen
Nomination Moonheart Charles de Lint
Nomination The Book of Lost Tales: Part I J. R. R. Tolkien
Nomination A Trio For Lute R. A. MacAvoy
Nomination The Hero and the Crown Robin McKinley
Win Bridge of Birds Barry Hughart
Nomination Always Coming Home Ursula K. Le Guin
Nomination Dark of the Moon P. C. Hodgell
Nomination Dragonsbane Barbara Hambly
Nomination Fire and Hemlock Diana Wynne Jones
Nomination The Wandering Unicorn (translation of El unicornio) Manuel Mujica Láinez
Win The Folk of the Air Peter S. Beagle
Nomination Merlin's Booke Jane Yolen
Nomination Tales from the Flat Earth (series) Tanith Lee
Nomination The Fionavar Tapestry (series) Guy Gavriel Kay
Win Seventh Son Orson Scott Card
Nomination Lincoln's Dreams Connie Willis
Nomination The Falling Woman Pat Murphy
Nomination War for the Oaks Emma Bull
Win Unicorn Mountain Michael Bishop
Nomination Red Prophet Orson Scott Card
Nomination The Last Coin James P. Blaylock
Nomination The Nightingale Kara Dalkey
Nomination The White Raven Diana L. Paxson
Nomination Walkabout Woman Michaela Roessner
Win The Stress of Her Regard Tim Powers
Nomination Fool on the Hill Matt Ruff
Nomination Prentice Alvin Orson Scott Card
Nomination The Changeling Sea Patricia A. McKillip
Nomination The City, Not Long After Pat Murphy
Win Thomas the Rhymer Ellen Kushner
Nomination Only Begotten Daughter James Morrow
Nomination Tehanu: The Last Book of Earthsea Ursula K. Le Guin
Nomination The Books of Great Alta Jane Yolen
Nomination Tigana Guy Gavriel Kay
Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)