ISFDB banner

Award Category: Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature (Mythopoeic Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying all wins and nominations for this category. You can also limit the list to wins in this category.

Win Haroun and the Sea of Stories Salman Rushdie
Nomination Castle in the Air Diana Wynne Jones
Nomination Elsewhere Will Shetterly
Nomination Jeremy Thatcher, Dragon Hatcher Bruce Coville
Nomination Song of the Gargoyle Zilpha Keatley Snyder
Win Knight's Wyrd Debra Doyle and James D. Macdonald
Nomination Fish Soup Ursula K. Le Guin
Nomination Hobkin Peni R. Griffin
Nomination Jennifer Murdley's Toad Bruce Coville
Nomination The Ancient One T. A. Barron
Win The Kingdom of Kevin Malone Suzy McKee Charnas
Nomination Calling on Dragons Patricia C. Wrede
Nomination Nevernever Will Shetterly
Nomination The Giver Lois Lowry
Nomination The Mystery of the Cupboard Lynne Reid Banks
Win Owl in Love Patrice Kindl
Nomination A Knot in the Grain and Other Stories Robin McKinley
Nomination Good Griselle Jane Yolen
Nomination Switching Well Peni R. Griffin
Nomination The Princess and the Lord of Night Emma Bull
Win The Crown of Dalemark Diana Wynne Jones
Nomination Falcon's Egg Luli Gray
Nomination The Boggart Susan Cooper
Nomination The Mennyms Sylvia Waugh
Nomination Wren's War Sherwood Smith
--- No Award Given This Year -------
* Combined with Adult Literature Award -
Win The Young Merlin Trilogy Jane Yolen
Nomination A Dark Horn Blowing Dahlov Ipcar
Nomination Rose Daughter Robin McKinley
Nomination The Boggart and the Monster Susan Cooper
Win Dark Lord of Derkholm (variant of The Dark Lord of Derkholm) Diana Wynne Jones
Nomination Ella Enchanted Gail Carson Levine
Nomination Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone J. K. Rowling
Nomination The Heavenward Path Kara Dalkey
Nomination The Squire's Tale Gerald Morris
Win The Folk Keeper Franny Billingsley
Nomination Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban J. K. Rowling
Nomination Kingdom (Series) Cynthia Voigt
Nomination Skellig David Almond
Nomination The Circle of Magic Series Tamora Pierce
Win Aria of the Sea Dia Calhoun
Nomination Beast Donna Jo Napoli
Nomination Boots and the Seven Leaguers Jane Yolen
Nomination Growing Wings Laurel Winter
Nomination Night Flying Rita Murphy
Win The Ropemaker Peter Dickinson
Nomination Island of the Aunts (variant of Monster Mission) Eva Ibbotson
Nomination The Two Princesses of Bamarre Gail Carson Levine
Nomination The Wizard's Dilemma Diane Duane
Win Summerland Michael Chabon
Nomination Coraline Neil Gaiman
Nomination Heir Apparent Vivian Vande Velde
Nomination The House of the Scorpion Nancy Farmer
Nomination Tithe Holly Black
Win The Hollow Kingdom Clare B. Dunkle
Nomination Inkheart (translation of Tintenherz) Cornelia Funke
Nomination The Goose Girl Shannon Hale
Nomination The Tale of Despereaux: Being the Story of a Mouse, a Princess, Some Soup, and a Spool of Thread Kate DiCamillo
Nomination The Wee Free Men Terry Pratchett
Win A Hat Full of Sky Terry Pratchett
Nomination Abhorsen Garth Nix
Nomination At the Crossing Places Kevin Crossley-Holland
Nomination Colman Monica Furlong
Nomination Juniper (variant of A Year and a Day) Monica Furlong
Nomination King of the Middle March Kevin Crossley-Holland
Nomination Lirael Garth Nix
Nomination Sabriel Garth Nix
Nomination The Sea of Trolls Nancy Farmer
Nomination The Seeing Stone Kevin Crossley-Holland
Nomination Wise Child Monica Furlong
Win Ptolemy's Gate Jonathan Stroud
Win The Amulet of Samarkand Jonathan Stroud
Win The Golem's Eye Jonathan Stroud
Nomination By These Ten Bones Clare B. Dunkle
Nomination Valiant Holly Black
Nomination Wizards at War Diane Duane
Win Corbenic Catherine Fisher
Nomination Keturah and Lord Death Martine Leavitt
Nomination Spirits That Walk in Shadow Nina Kiriki Hoffman
Nomination The Pinhoe Egg Diana Wynne Jones
Nomination Wintersmith Terry Pratchett
Nomination Dusssie Nancy Springer
Nomination Ironside Holly Black
Nomination Skulduggery Pleasant Derek Landy
Nomination The New Policeman Kate Thompson
Nomination Tithe Holly Black
Nomination Valiant Holly Black
Win Graceling Kristin Cashore
Nomination House of Many Ways Diana Wynne Jones
Nomination Nation Terry Pratchett
Nomination Savvy Ingrid Law
Nomination The Graveyard Book Neil Gaiman
Win Where the Mountain Meets the Moon Grace Lin
Nomination Ash Malinda Lo
Nomination Enna Burning Shannon Hale
Nomination Eyes Like Stars Lisa Mantchev
Nomination Forest Born Shannon Hale
Nomination River Secrets Shannon Hale
Nomination The Goose Girl Shannon Hale
Nomination The Hotel Under the Sand Kage Baker
Win The Queen's Thief series Megan Whalen Turner
Nomination I Shall Wear Midnight Terry Pratchett
Nomination Incarceron Catherine Fisher
Nomination Sapphique Catherine Fisher
Nomination The Grimm Legacy Polly Shulman
Nomination Toads and Diamonds Heather Tomlinson
Win The Freedom Maze Delia Sherman
Nomination Beka Cooper series Tamora Pierce
Nomination The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making Catherynne M. Valente
Nomination The Scorpio Races Maggie Stiefvater
Nomination Théâtre Illuminata series Lisa Mantchev
Win Vessel Sarah Beth Durst
Nomination Giants Beware! Jorge Aguirre
Nomination The Hero's Guide to Saving Your Kingdom Christopher Healy
Nomination The Princess Curse Merrie Haskell
Nomination The Spy Princess Sherwood Smith
Win Doll Bones Holly Black
Nomination Conjured Sarah Beth Durst
Nomination Ghoulish Song William Alexander
Nomination Killer of Enemies Joseph Bruchac
Nomination Shadows Robin McKinley
Win A Snicker of Magic Natalie Lloyd
Nomination His Fair Assassin series Robin LaFevers
Nomination The Castle Behind Thorns Merrie Haskell
Nomination The Islands of Chaldea Diana Wynne Jones and Ursula Jones
Nomination The Night Gardener Jonathan Auxier
Win Castle Hangnail Ursula Vernon
Nomination Circus Mirandus Cassie Beasley
Nomination Serafina and the Black Cloak Robert Beatty
Nomination The Girl Who Could Not Dream Sarah Beth Durst
Nomination Tiffany Aching series Terry Pratchett
Win The Inquisitor's Tale; or, The Three Magical Children and Their Holy Dog Adam Gidwitz
Nomination The Crimson Skew S. E. Grove
Nomination The Evil Wizard Smallbone Delia Sherman
Nomination The Glass Sentence S. E. Grove
Nomination The Golden Specific S. E. Grove
Nomination The Rat Prince Bridget Hodder
Nomination When the Sea Turned to Silver Grace Lin
Win Frogkisser! Garth Nix
Nomination Pashmina Nidhi Chanani
Nomination The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart Stephanie Burgis
Nomination The Song from Somewhere Else A. F. Harrold
Nomination Tumble & Blue Cassie Beasley
Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)