ISFDB banner

Award Category: Young Adult (Sunburst Award for Excellence in Canadian Literature of the Fantastic)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying all wins and nominations for this category. You can also limit the list to the wins in this category.

Win All Good Children Catherine Austen
Nomination Blood Red Road Moira Young
Nomination The Dead Kid Detective Agency Evan Munday
Nomination The Summer of Permanent Wants Jamieson Findlay
Nomination Ultraviolet R. J. Anderson
Win Seraphina Rachel Hartman
Nomination Bright's Light Susan Juby
Nomination Pirate Cinema Cory Doctorow
Nomination Rebel Heart Moira Young
Nomination The Green Man Michael Bedard
Win The Cats of Tanglewood Forest Charles de Lint
Nomination Homeland Cory Doctorow
Nomination Sorrow's Knot Erin Bow
Nomination The Path of Names Ari Goelman
Nomination Urgle Meaghan McIsaac
Win Tin Star Cecil Castellucci
Nomination A Breath of Frost Alyxandra Harvey
Nomination Sophie, in Shadow Eileen Kernaghan
Nomination The Door in the Mountain Caitlin Sweet
Nomination The Night Gardener Jonathan Auxier
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Child of a Hidden Sea A. M. Dellamonica
* Gottika Helaine Becker
* Guardian Natasha Deen
* Radiant Karina Sumner-Smith
* Sea of Shadows Kelley Armstrong
* Seven Wild Sisters Charles de Lint
* Song of the Sword Edward Willett
* The Boundless Kenneth Oppel
* The Paper Sword Robert Priest
* The Voices in Between Charlene Challenger
* Zomboy Richard Scrimger
Win An Inheritance of Ashes Leah Bobet
Nomination Boo Neil Smith
Nomination Sight Unseen David Carroll
Nomination The Nest Kenneth Oppel
Nomination The Unquiet Mikaela Everett
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Above Jason Chabot
* Black Feathers Robert J. Wiersema
* Clover's Luck Kallie George
* Enslavement Melinda Friesen
* Hannah & the Wild Woods Carol Anne Shaw
* The Dogs Allan Stratton
* The Flame in the Maze Caitlin Sweet
* The Swallow: A Ghost Story Charis Cotter
* Zeroboxer Fonda Lee
Win Sophie Quire and the Last Storyguard Jonathan Auxier
Nomination Julia Vanishes Catherine Egan
Nomination The Inn Between Marina Cohen
Nomination The Skids Ian Donald Keeling
Nomination Worlds of Ink and Shadow: A Novel of the Brontės Lena Coakley
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Flickers Arthur Slade
* Sheldon Unger Vs the Dentures of Doom Jeff Szpirglas
* The Hill Karen Bass
* The Road to Ever After Moira Young
* Transferral Kate Blair
Win The Marrow Thieves Cherie Dimaline
Nomination Dragonfly Song Wendy Orr
Nomination Exo Fonda Lee
Nomination The Painting Charis Cotter
Nomination Weave a Circle Round Kari Maaren
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* All the Stars Left Behind Ashley Graham
* Julia Defiant Catherine Egan
* Mountain Ursula Pflug
* Scion of the Fox S. M. Beiko
* Tangled Planet Kate Blair
* The Valiant Lesley Livingston
Win Tess of the Road Rachel Hartman
Nomination Black Chuck Regan McDonell
Nomination Feeder Patrick Weekes
Nomination Not Even Bones Rebecca Schaeffer
Nomination Spellslinger Sebastien de Castell
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* A World Below Wesley King
* Antilia: Sword and Song Kate Story
* Children of Daedala Caighlan Smith
* North to Benjamin Alan Cumyn
* Ruthless Magic Megan Crewe
* Super! Jennifer Chen
* The Ruinous Sweep Tim Wynne-Jones
* Worldshaper Edward Willett
Win The Ghost Collector Allison Mills
Nomination Nevers Sara Cassidy
Nomination Nikki Tesla and the Ferret-Proof Death Ray Jess Keating
Nomination The Candle and the Flame Nafiza Azad
Nomination Those Who Dwell Below Aviaq Johnston
--- Finalists -------
* Demon Shane Peacock
* Master of the World Edward Willett
* Rat Rule 79 Rivka Galchen
* Shantallow Cara Martin
* Summerwood / Winterwood E. L. Chen
* The Changeling of Fenlen Forest Katherine Magyarody
Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)