ISFDB banner

Award Category: 1980 Fantasy Film Hall of Fame (Balrog Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying awards and nominations for this category for 1980. You can also view all awards and nominations for this category for all years.
Win Fantasia (IMDB) Disney Studios
Nomination King Kong (IMDB) Merian C. Cooper and James Ashmore Creelman and Ruth Rose and Edgar Wallace
Nomination Nosferatu (IMDB) Henrik Galeen and Bram Stoker
Nomination Superman (IMDB) Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster and Mario Puzo and David Newman and Leslie Newman and Robert Benton
Nomination The Hobbit (IMDB) Romeo Muller and J. R. R. Tolkien
Nomination The Lord of the Rings (IMDB) J. R. R. Tolkien and Peter S. Beagle and Chris Conkling
Nomination The Thief of Bagdad (IMDB) Lajos Biro and Miles Malleson
Nomination Watership Down (IMDB) Richard Adams and Martin Rosen
Nomination Wizards (IMDB) Ralph Bakshi
Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)