ISFDB banner

Award Category: 1981 Fantasy Film Hall of Fame (Balrog Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying awards and nominations for this category for 1981. You can also view all awards and nominations for this category for all years.
Win The Wizard of Oz (IMDB) L. Frank Baum and Noel Langley and Florence Ryerson and Edgar Allan Woolf
Nomination Bambi (IMDB) Chuck Couch and Carl Fallbberg and Larry Morey and Felix Salten and Melvin Shaw and George Stallings and Ralph Wright
Nomination Dracula (IMDB) John L. Balderston and Louis Bromfield and Hamilton Deane and Garrett Fort and Dudley,Stevens,Louis Murphy and Bram Stoker
Nomination King Kong (IMDB) Merian C. Cooper and James Ashmore Creelman and Ruth Rose and Edgar Wallace
Nomination Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (IMDB) Dorothy Ann Blank and Richard Creedon and Merrill De Maris and Otto Englander and Jacob Ludwig Carl Grimm and Wilhelm Carl Grimm and Earl Hurd and Dick Rickard and Ted Sears and Webb Smith
Nomination Superman (IMDB) Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster and Mario Puzo and David Newman and Leslie Newman and Robert Benton
Nomination The Cabinet of Dr. Caligari (IMDB) Hans Janowitz and Carl Mayer
Nomination The Empire Strikes Back (IMDB) George Lucas and Leigh Brackett and Lawrence Kasdan
Nomination The Lord of the Rings (IMDB) J. R. R. Tolkien and Peter S. Beagle and Chris Conkling
Nomination The Thief of Bagdad (IMDB) Lajos Biro and Miles Malleson
Nomination Watership Down (IMDB) Richard Adams and Martin Rosen
Nomination Wizards (IMDB) Ralph Bakshi
Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)