ISFDB banner

Award Category: 1981 SF Film Hall of Fame (Balrog Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying awards and nominations for this category for 1981. You can also view all awards and nominations for this category for all years.
Win The Empire Strikes Back (IMDB) George Lucas and Leigh Brackett and Lawrence Kasdan
Nomination A Clockwork Orange (IMDB) Anthony Burgess and Stanley Kubrick
Nomination Alien (IMDB) Ronald Shusett and Dan O'Bannon and David Giler and Walter Hill
Nomination Close Encounters of the Third Kind (IMDB) Steven Spielberg
Nomination Dark Star (IMDB) John Carpenter and Dan O'Bannon
Nomination Forbidden Planet (IMDB) Alan J. Adler and Irving Block and Cyril Hume
Nomination Invasion of the Body Snatchers (IMDB) Jack Finney and W. D. Richter
Nomination Metropolis (IMDB) Fritz Lang and Thea von Harbou
Nomination Silent Running (IMDB) Steve Bocho and Michael Cimino and Deric Washburn
Nomination Superman (IMDB) Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster and Mario Puzo and David Newman and Leslie Newman and Robert Benton
Nomination The Day the Earth Stood Still (IMDB) Harry Bates and Edmund H. North
Nomination The Lathe of Heaven (IMDB) Ursula K. Le Guin
Nomination Things to Come (IMDB) H. G. Wells
Nomination War of the Worlds (IMDB) Barre Lyndon and H. G. Wells
Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)