ISFDB banner

Award Category: 1997 Best Novella (Hugo Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying awards and nominations for this category for 1997. You can also view all awards and nominations for this category for all years.
1 Blood of the Dragon George R. R. Martin
2 Time Travelers Never Die Jack McDevitt
3 Immersion Gregory Benford
4 Abandon in Place Jerry Oltion
5 Gas Fish Mary Rosenblum
6 The Cost to Be Wise Maureen F. McHugh
--- Withdrawn -- Ineligible -------
* Bellwether Connie Willis
--- Nominations Below Cutoff -------
* Airborn Nina Kiriki Hoffman
* Chrysalis Robert Reed
* Fugue on a Sunken Continent G. David Nordley
* Human History Lucius Shepard
* Kilroy Was Here Jack Cady
* Primrose and Thorn Bud Sparhawk
* Saddle Point Dreamtime Stephen Baxter
* Saddle Point Sequence Stephen Baxter
* The City of God Gardner Dozois and Michael Swanwick
* The Littlest Jackal Bruce Sterling
* The Tree That Grew from the Sky Robert Silverberg
* The Unicorn Sonata Peter S. Beagle
* Verglas Ian R. MacLeod
Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)