ISFDB banner

Award Category: 1981 Best Fantasy Novel (Locus Poll Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying awards and nominations for this category for 1981. You can also view all awards and nominations for this category for all years.
1 Lord Valentine's Castle Robert Silverberg
2 The Shadow of the Torturer Gene Wolfe
3 The Wounded Land Stephen R. Donaldson
4 Changeling Roger Zelazny
5 The Northern Girl Elizabeth A. Lynn
6 Split Infinity Piers Anthony
7 The Beginning Place Ursula K. Le Guin
8 The Vampire Tapestry Suzy McKee Charnas
9 Shadowland Peter Straub
10 The Mist Stephen King
11 Ariosto Chelsea Quinn Yarbro
12 Kill the Dead Tanith Lee
13 Thorn Fred Saberhagen
14 Sabella or The Blood Stone Tanith Lee
15 After Dark Manly Wade Wellman
16 A Storm of Wings M. John Harrison
17 The Orphan Robert Stallman
18 Duncton Wood William Horwood
19 All Darkness Met Glen Cook
20 Firelord Parke Godwin
20 Necropolis Basil Copper
22 Master of the Five Magics Lyndon Hardy
Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)