ISFDB banner

Award Category: 1989 Best SF Novel (Locus Poll Award)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying awards and nominations for this category for 1989. You can also view all awards and nominations for this category for all years.
1 Cyteen C. J. Cherryh
2 Mona Lisa Overdrive William Gibson
3 Islands in the Net Bruce Sterling
4 Prelude to Foundation Isaac Asimov
5 The Gold Coast Kim Stanley Robinson
6 Eternity Greg Bear
7 Dragonsdawn Anne McCaffrey
8 Deserted Cities of the Heart Lewis Shiner
9 Falling Free Lois McMaster Bujold
10 Araminta Station Jack Vance
11 Alternities Michael P. Kube-McDowell
12 Adulthood Rites Octavia E. Butler
13 Catspaw Joan D. Vinge
14 At Winter's End Robert Silverberg
15 Brothers in Arms Lois McMaster Bujold
16 Ivory Mike Resnick
17 Wetware Rudy Rucker
18 Crazy Time Kate Wilhelm
19 Venus of Shadows Pamela Sargent
20 Orphan of Creation: Contact with the Human Past Roger MacBride Allen
21 The Gate to Women's Country Sheri S. Tepper
22 The Player of Games Iain M. Banks
23 Neon Lotus Marc Laidlaw
24 Hellspark Janet Kagan
25 Chronosequence Hilbert Schenck
26 Children of the Thunder John Brunner
27 Fire on the Mountain Terry Bisson
28 Terraplane Jack Womack
29 Starfire Paul Preuss
30 An Alien Light Nancy Kress
31 The Company Man Joe Clifford Faust
Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)