ISFDB banner

Award Category: 1998 Bestes ausländisches Werk (Kurd-Laßwitz-Preis)

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Displaying awards and nominations for this category for 1998. You can also view all awards and nominations for this category for all years.
Win Die Spur der toten Sonne (translation of Excession) Iain Banks
Nomination Anti-Eis (translation of Anti-Ice) Stephen Baxter
Nomination Bettler in Spanien (translation of Beggars in Spain) Nancy Kress
Nomination Beowulfs Kinder (translation of Beowulf's Children) Steven Barnes and Larry Niven and Jerry Pournelle
Nomination Chaga (translation of Chaga) Ian McDonald
Nomination Kind der Zeit (translation of Child of Time) Isaac Asimov and Robert Silverberg
Nomination Die Maerlande-Chroniken (translation of Chroniques du pays des mères) Élisabeth Vonarburg
Nomination Der eiserne Thron (translation of Deathstalker) Simon R. Green
Nomination Die Rebellion (translation of Deathstalker Rebellion) Simon R. Green
Nomination Deus X (translation of Deus X) Norman Spinrad
Nomination Endymion: Pforten der Zeit (translation of Endymion) Dan Simmons
(translation of Glimpses)
Lewis Shiner
Nomination Der heiße Himmel um Mitternacht (translation of Hot Sky at Midnight) Robert Silverberg
Nomination Idoru (translation of Idoru) William Gibson
Nomination Die schweigende Stadt (translation of Le silence de la cité) Élisabeth Vonarburg
Nomination Geschichte machen (translation of Making History) Stephen Fry
Nomination Spiegeltanz (translation of Mirror Dance) Lois McMaster Bujold
Nomination Newtons Schlaf (translation of Newton's Sleep) Ursula K. Le Guin
Nomination Auf verlorenem Posten (translation of On Basilisk Station) David Weber
Nomination Paratwa-Saga (translation of the Paratwa Saga series) Christopher Hinz
Nomination Bilder um 11 (translation of Pictures at 11) Norman Spinrad
Nomination Roter Mars (translation of Red Mars) Kim Stanley Robinson
Nomination Starfarers (translation of the Starfarers Quartet series) Vonda N. McIntyre
Nomination Sternenriff / Fremder der fünf Galaxien (translation of Brightness Reef, split into two books) David Brin
Nomination Tangenten (translation of Tangents) Greg Bear
Nomination Blade Runner II (translation of The Edge of Human) K. W. Jeter
Nomination Mond-Fall (translation of The Fallen Moon) Ian Watson
Nomination Das Kabinett des Magiers (translation of The Prestige) Christopher Priest
Nomination Sternenfeuer (translation of The Stars Are Also Fire) Poul Anderson
Nomination Die dritte Simulation (translation of The Terminal Experiment) Robert J. Sawyer
Nomination Die Turing-Option (translation of The Turing Option) Harry Harrison and Marvin Minsky
Nomination Das ultimative Science-Fiction-Lexikon (translation of The Ultimate Encyclopedia of Science Fiction: The Definitive Illustrated Guide) David Pringle
Nomination Gelb (translation of Vurt) Jeff Noon
Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)