ISFDB banner

1994 Chesley Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Chesley Award

1980's:  -   -   -   -   -  1985  -  1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Best Cover Illustration - Hardcover
Win The Far Kingdoms Tom Kidd
Nomination Rude Astronauts Don Maitz
Nomination Snow White, Blood Red Tom Canty
Nomination Winds of Fury Jody Lee
Nomination Wishing Season Frank Kelly Freas
Best Cover Illustration - Paperback
Win Dragons! Bob Eggleton
Nomination Gojiro Stephen Youll
Nomination His Conquering Sword Jim Burns
Nomination Hottest Blood Kirk Reinert
Nomination Omni Best Science Fiction Three Michael Parkes
Best Cover Illustration - Magazine
Win Asimov's Science Fiction, December 1993 Wojtek Siudmak
Nomination Aboriginal Science Fiction, Summer 1993 Clyde Duensing, III and Carl Lundgren
Nomination Amazing Stories, March 1993 Frank Kelly Freas
Nomination Analog Science Fiction and Fact, December 1993 Jim Burns
Nomination Science Fiction Age, May 1993 Stephen Hickman
Best Interior Illustration
Win The Toad of Heaven Alan M. Clark
Nomination Fox Magic James Mahon
Nomination Goldilocks and the Virtual Bears Ron Walotsky
Nomination Incident at the Angel of Boundless Compassion Vincent Di Fate
Nomination The Sorcerer's Apprentice Diane Dillon and Leo Dillon
Best Color Work - Unpublished
Win Garden of Hope (variant of Spectrum: The First Annual Collection of the Best in Contemporary Fantastic Art) James Gurney
Nomination Al-Kyris, City of Dreams Hannah Shapero
Nomination Copper Gothic Nathan Massengill
Nomination Orcaurora (variant of Asimov's Science Fiction, July 1995) Bob Eggleton
Nomination Song of the Siren Richard Hescox
Nomination Szukalski Sculpture Garden Tom Kidd
Nomination The Leavetaking Michael Whelan
Best Monochrome Work - Unpublished
Win Impudence Carl Lundgren
Nomination The Apotheosis of War Michael Whelan
Best Three-Dimensional Art
Win Flying Pegasus and Rider Jennifer Weyland
Nomination Ancient Warrior Mask Ron Walotsky
Nomination Hannah and the Saber Tooth Clayburn Moore
Nomination Once There Were Giants John Longendorfer
Nomination View Through Gandalf's Crystal Robert Ashton
Best Art Director
Win ---- Jamie Warren Youll
Nomination ---- Ron McCutchen
Nomination ---- Kim Mohan
Nomination ---- Terri Czeczko
Nomination ---- Betsy Wollheim and Sheila Gilbert
Award for Contribution to ASFA
Win ---- David Lee Pancake
Win ---- Teresa Patterson and Pegasus Management Crew
Nomination ---- Holly Bird
Nomination ---- Carl Lundgren
Nomination ---- Michelle Lundgren
Award for Artistic Achievement
Win ---- Frank Kelly Freas
Nomination ---- Michael Whelan
Nomination ---- Ron Walotsky
Nomination ---- Susan Seddon Boulet
Nomination ---- James Christensen
Nomination ---- Leo Dillon and Diane Dillon

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)