ISFDB banner

2005 Chesley Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Chesley Award

1980's:  -   -   -   -   -  1985  -  1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Best Cover Illustration - Hardcover
Win Queen of the Amazons Rick Berry
Win The Nameless Day Donato
Win The Wrath of Mulgarath Tony DiTerlizzi
Nomination Glass Dragons Todd Lockwood
Nomination The Dragon's Son Stephen Youll
Nomination The Snow Princess Ruth Sanderson
Best Cover Illustration - Paperback
Win Her Smoke Rose Up Forever John Picacio
Nomination Agyar Patrick Arrasmith
Nomination City of Pearl Greg Bridges
Nomination ReVisions Kenn Brown and Chris Wren
Nomination The Wild Reel John Jude Palencar
Nomination Thomas the Rhymer Kinuko Y. Craft
Best Cover Illustration - Magazine
Win Spider Magazine, October 2004 Omar Rayyan
Nomination Argosy Magazine, January-February 2004 Diane Dillon and Leo Dillon
Nomination Heavy Metal, March 2004 Jim Burns
Nomination Weird Tales, December 2004 Tom Kidd
Nomination Weird Tales, January-February 2004 Marianne Plumridge
Best Interior Illustration
Win Medicine Road Charles de Lint
Nomination Fantastic Voyage Kenn Brown
Nomination The Art of Discworld Paul Kidby
Nomination The Katurran Odyssey Terryl Whitlatch
Nomination The Snow Princess Ruth Sanderson
Best Gaming-Related Illustration
Win Monte Cook's Arcana Unearthed Mark Zug
Nomination Boneclaw Dave Allsop
Nomination Creature of Havoc Les Edwards
Nomination Sea Kin Haggling Ed Cox
Nomination Training a Dire Badge William O'Connor
Best Product Illustration
Win Celtic King Dean Morrissey
Nomination Call for Entries Greg Spalenka
Nomination Hellboy Wayne Barlowe
Nomination Stargate Atlantis Kenn Brown
Nomination The Pearl Fishers René Milot
Best Color Work - Unpublished
Win Water Nymph Marc Fishman
Nomination Impromptu First Contact Michael Dashow
Nomination Man with a Gold Earring Omar Rayyan
Nomination Out of the Woods Don Maitz
Nomination The Ascendant Lawrence Allen Williams
Best Monochrome Work - Unpublished
Win The Halls of Valhalla Robert Elneskog
Nomination Dragon & Spaceship David Deen
Nomination Fantagoria J. P. Targete
Nomination Mary Culhane Charles Vess
Nomination Túrin Turamba Mael
Best Three-Dimensional Art
Win AF-Z4 The Duke an' Blinky Lawrence Northey
Nomination Copper Dragon Tiles Richard Sardinha
Nomination Dragons Riders Real Musgrave
Nomination Gentle Passage Lisa Snellings-Clark
Nomination The Ambassado William Basso
Best Art Director
Win ---- Irene Gallo
Nomination ---- Laura Cleveland
Nomination ---- David Stevenson
Nomination ---- Scott Allie
Nomination ---- Robert Raper
Award for Contribution to ASFA
Win ---- Kat Angeli
Nomination ---- Ingrid Neilson
Nomination ---- Alan Beck
Nomination ---- Larry Vela
Nomination ---- Elaine Fisher and Andrea Senchy
Award for Artistic Achievement
Win ---- Omar Rayyan
Nomination ---- Brad Bird
Nomination ---- John Howe
Nomination ---- Moebius
Nomination ---- Drew Struzan
Nomination ---- Darrell K. Sweet

Copyright (c) 1995-2018 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)