ISFDB banner

2008 Chesley Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Chesley Award

1980's:  -   -   -   -   -  1985  -  1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
2020's: 2020 2021  -   -   -   -   -   -   -   - 
Best Cover Illustration - Hardcover
Win The Outback Stars Donato Giancola
Nomination Farseed Daniel Dos Santos
Nomination Fatal Revenant John Jude Palencar
Nomination Mainspring Stephan Martiniere
Nomination Seeing Redd Vance Kovacs
Nomination Shades Alan M. Clark
Nomination The Lifehouse Trilogy Stephen Hickman
Nomination The Margarets John Picacio
Nomination The Orc King Todd Lockwood
Nomination The Taint and Other Novellas Bob Eggleton
Nomination The Well of Ascension Jon Foster
Best Cover Illustration - Paperback
Win Crystal Dragon Donato Giancola
Nomination Blood Engines Daniel Dos Santos
Nomination Dreaming the Serpent Spear Stephen Youll
Nomination Emissary Greg Bridges
Nomination In the Cities of Coin and Spice Michael Komarck
Nomination Maledicte David Stevenson
Nomination The Lion's Eye Cliff Nielsen
Nomination The Mammoth Book of Best New Horror: Volume Eighteen Les Edwards
Nomination Time's Child John Picacio
Best Cover Illustration - Magazine
Win The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, March 2007 Catska Ench and Cory Ench
Nomination Analog Science Fiction and Fact, June 2007 David A. Hardy
Nomination Analog Science Fiction and Fact, October 2007 (variant of Transfinite: The Essential A. E. van Vogt) Bob Eggleton
Nomination Apex Science Fiction and Horror Digest, #9 Paul Bielaczyc
Nomination Dungeon, April 2007 Rick Sardinha
Nomination Subterranean, Issue #6 Edward Miller
Nomination The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, June 2007 Maurizio Manzieri
Nomination Thrilling Wonder Stories, Summer 2007 Iain McCaig
Nomination Tin House Magazine, Fall 2007 Julie Heffernan
Best Interior Illustration
Win Dinotopia: Journey to Chandara James Gurney
Nomination A Touch of Hell Tiffany Prothero
Nomination Beowulf: A Tale of Blood, Heat, and Ashes John Howe
Nomination Brian Froud's World of Faerie Brian Froud
Nomination Father Chains (variant of The Lies of Locke Lamora) Edward Miller
Nomination Roger Lambelin Dave Leri
Nomination The Arrival Shaun Tan
Nomination The Devil's Rose Brom
Nomination The Heir of Mistmantle Omar Rayyan
Nomination The White Isle Stephanie Pui-Mun Law
Best Gaming-Related Illustration
Win Vanguard: Saga of Heroes Donato Giancola
Nomination Du'ulora Quori James Zhang
Nomination Holy Strength Terese Nielsen
Nomination Kalaak Raider Lucio Parrillo
Nomination Lady Tureya Ron Lemen
Nomination Nebin & the Gargoyles Carl Frank
Nomination Nova Chaser Dan Scott
Nomination Oros the Avenger Daren Bader
Nomination Riftmarked Knight William O'Connor
Nomination Scion: Hero Michael Komarck
Nomination The Sinister Spire Wayne England
Best Product Illustration
Win War of Angels Todd Lockwood
Nomination 2007 National Book Festival Poster Mercer Mayer
Nomination Danu of the Celts Dean Morrissey
Nomination Fantastical Creatures Tarot Lisa Hunt
Nomination Fiona James Christensen
Nomination Of Course He Hadn't An Inkling Alan M. Clark
Best Color Work - Unpublished
Win Red Sonja Donato Giancola
Nomination Becoming Matt Hughes
Nomination Cthulthu's Domain Bob Eggleton
Nomination Doc Savage: The Eye of Terror David Palumbo
Nomination Fall of Tink John Stanko
Nomination Fossil Mysteries William Stout
Nomination Oracle Ruth Sanderson
Nomination Rising Michael Whelan
Nomination Spirit & Life Tom Fleming
Nomination Starslayer (Composition in Red & Green #2) William O'Connor
Nomination The Elven Queen of the Golden Wood Kinuko Y. Craft
Nomination Very Early, Very Far Away L. W. Perkins
Best Monochrome Work - Unpublished
Win Season of Change Donato Giancola
Nomination Lady John Blumen
Nomination Oddities #6 A. L. Asbaugh
Nomination Pirate Beast Stanley Morrison
Nomination Presence Mark Rick
Nomination Sliopterom Kim Feigenbaum
Nomination Spring Guardian Holly Bird
Nomination Summer Tom Fleming
Nomination Werewolves L. A. Williams
Best Three-Dimensional Art
Win A Conscious Entity and Its Maker Vincent Villafranca
Nomination Devil Dude Mark Newman
Nomination for the razors from "Sweeney Todd" movie David Balfour
Nomination Golden Kirin Laura Reynolds
Nomination Owl Catherine Crowe
Nomination Pintaurid: The Meaning of Ocean Crags Scott W. Hahn
Best Art Director
Win ---- Irene Gallo
Nomination ---- Matt Adelsperger
Nomination ---- Shelly Bond
Nomination ---- Laura Cleveland
Nomination ---- Karin Jaques-Powell
Nomination ---- Deborah Kaplan
Nomination ---- Jeremy LaCroix
Nomination ---- David Land
Nomination ---- Robert Morrish
Nomination ---- Jamie Warren-Youll
Award for Artistic Achievement
Win ---- Michael Wm. Kaluta
Nomination ---- Frank Cho
Nomination ---- Jean Giraud
Nomination ---- Rebecca Guay
Nomination ---- John Howe
Nomination ---- Ruth Sanderson
Nomination ---- Sanjulian
Nomination ---- William Stout
Nomination ---- Justin Sweet

Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)