ISFDB banner

2016 Chesley Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Chesley Award

1980's:  -   -   -   -   -  1985  -  1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
Best Cover Illustration - Hardcover
Win Voyage of the Basilisk: A Memoir by Lady Trent Todd Lockwood
Nomination Dune Sam Weber
Nomination Hannu Rajaniemi: Collected Fiction Lius Lasahido
Nomination Karen Memory Cynthia Sheppard
Nomination The Dinosaur Lords Richard Anderson
Best Cover Illustration - Paperback
Win Beyond the Pool of Stars Tyler Jacobson
Nomination Binti David Palumbo
Nomination Invasion of the Body Snatchers John Picacio
Nomination The Very Best of Kate Elliott Julie Dillon
Nomination Wolfhound Century Jeffrey Alan Love
Best Cover Illustration - Magazine
Win Uncanny Magazine, May-June 2015 Tran Nguyen
Nomination Alabaster: The Good, the Bad, and the Bird #1 Greg Ruth
Nomination Asimov's Science Fiction, October-November 2015 Maurizio Manzieri
Nomination Clarkesworld, Issue 109 Shichigoro-Shingo
Nomination Lightspeed, August 2015 Reiko Murakami
Best Interior Illustration
Win Angelarium: Book of Emanations Peter Mohrbacher
Nomination Dune Sam Weber
Nomination Southlands RPG Marcel Mercado
Nomination Transition Management Survey Tran Nguyen
Nomination Tuesdays with Molakesh the Destroyer Galen Dara
Best Gaming-Related Illustration
Win Fruit of the First Tree - Fate Reforged Magic Card Ryan Yee
Best Product Illustration
Win El Arbol John Picacio
Nomination A Game of Thrones: The Card Game Jacob Murray
Nomination Adolescence Linda Adair
Nomination Black Hole Rovina Cai
Nomination George R.R. Martin: Song of Ice and Fire 2016 calendar Magali Villeneuve
Nomination Mitchell Davidson Bentley 2015 Calendar Mitchell Bentley
Best Color Work - Unpublished
Win Beron and Luthien in the Court of Thingal and Melian Donato Giancola
Nomination After Hours Elizabeth Leggett
Nomination Desert Wreck Wayne Haag
Nomination Enchanted Jessica T. C. Lee
Nomination Felines Eric Velhagen
Nomination Memories Mark Poole
Nomination Star Ship Joseph Bellofatto
Best Monochrome Work - Unpublished
Win Symbiosis Travis Lewis
Nomination Bound Allen Williams
Nomination Cold Wind Rovina Cai
Nomination Family Portraithausen Chris Seaman
Nomination Invoking the Dragon Ruth Sanderson
Nomination Progeny Jeremy Enecio
Nomination Return Mark Molchan
Best Three-Dimensional Art
Win The Morrigan Forest Rogers
Nomination Adelpha and Her Sister Thomas Kuebler
Nomination Dark Day for the Metal Heads Vincent Villafranca
Nomination Flight of the Merrow Devon Dorrity
Nomination Inception Coffee Table Stelios Mousarris
Nomination Okunoshima Virginie Ropars
Best Art Director
Win ---- Neil Clarke
Nomination ---- Irene Gallo
Nomination ---- Jeremy Jarvis
Nomination ---- Elizabeth Leggett
Nomination ---- Lauren Panepinto
Nomination ---- Betsy Wollheim and Sheila Gilbert
Award for Lifetime Artistic Achievement
Win ---- Kinuko Y. Craft
Nomination ---- David A. Hardy
Nomination ---- Greg Manchess
Nomination ---- Iain McCaig
Nomination ---- Wendy Pini
Nomination ---- Drew Struzan

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)