ISFDB banner

1978 Ditmar Award / Australian Science Fiction Achievement Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Australian Science Fiction, Best Novel
Win The Luck of Brin's Five Cherry Wilder
Nomination The Right Hand of Dextra David J. Lake
Nomination The Weeping Sky Lee Harding
Nomination The Wildings of Westron David J. Lake
Australian Science Fiction, Best Short Fiction
Win Albert's Bellyful Francis Payne
Nomination Ignorant of Magic Philippa C. Maddern
Nomination The Long Fall A. Bertram Chandler
Nomination The Two Body Problem Bruce Barnes
Best Amateur Australian Publication (Fanzine)
Win Enigma Van Ikin
Nomination Fanew Sletter Leigh Edmonds
Nomination Minardor Marc Ortlieb
Nomination The Epsilon Eridani Express Neville J. Angove
Nomination Yggdrasil Dennis Callegari and Alan Wilson
Best International Long Fiction
Win The Silmarillion J. R. R. Tolkien
Nomination A Dream of Wessex Christopher Priest
Nomination Gateway Frederik Pohl
Nomination In the Hall of the Martian Kings John Varley
Nomination Our Lady of Darkness Fritz Leiber
Nomination Silver on the Tree Susan Cooper
Nomination The House of Compassionate Sharers Michael Bishop

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)