ISFDB banner

2007 Ditmar Award / Australian Science Fiction Achievement Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Best Novel
Win The Pilo Family Circus Will Elliott
Nomination Carnies Martin Livings
Nomination Prismatic Edwina Grey
Nomination The Mother Brett McBean
Nomination The Silver Road Grace Dugan
Best Novella or Novelette
Win The Devil in Mr Pussy (or How I Found God Inside My Wife) Paul Haines
Nomination Aftermath David Conyers
Nomination The Dead of Winter Stephen Dedman
Nomination The Souls of Dead Soldiers Are for Blackbirds, Not Little Boys Ben Peek
Nomination Under the Red Sun Ben Peek
Nomination World's Wackiest Upper Atmosphere Re-entry Disasters Dating Game Brendan Duffy
Best Short Story
Win The Fear of White Rjurik Davidson
Nomination Burning from the Inside Paul Haines
Nomination Cold Kirstyn McDermott
Nomination Honeymoon Adam Browne and John Dixon
Nomination Surrender 1: Rope Artist Deborah Biancotti
Nomination The Bat's Boudoir Kyla Ward
Best Collected Work
Win The Year's Best Australian Science Fiction and Fantasy (Volume Two) Bill Congreve and Michelle Marquardt
Nomination Agog! Ripping Reads Cat Sparks
Nomination C0ck: Adventures in Masculinity Andrew Macrae and Keith Stevenson
Nomination Doorways for the Dispossessed Paul Haines
Nomination Eidolon I Jeremy G. Byrne and Jonathan Strahan
Best Artwork
Win Twenty-Six Lies/One Truth Andrew Macrae
Nomination Agog! Ripping Reads Cat Sparks
Nomination Daughters of Earth: Feminist Science Fiction in the Twentieth Century Earle Bergey and Ed Emshwiller and Cat Sparks
Nomination The Devoured Earth Greg Bridges
Nomination The Arrival Shaun Tan
Best Professional Achievement
Win for Mirrordanse Press and 2 issues of the Australian Year's Best Science Fiction and Fantasy Bill Congreve
Nomination Daughters of Earth: Feminist Science Fiction in the Twentieth Century Justine Larbalestier
Nomination for establishing Brimstone Press as a mass market publisher Angela Challis
Nomination for providing new paying markets for readers and writers of both fiction/ non-fiction, art as well as forums for reviews/interviews within the speculative fiction genre, enhancing the profile of Australian speculative fiction Alisa Krasnostein
Nomination for Ticonderoga Publications Russell B. Farr
Nomination for work on ABC's Articulate and promoting the genre through radio and other mediums Gary Kemble
Best New Talent
Win ---- Alisa Krasnostein
Nomination ---- Stephanie Campisi
Nomination ---- David Conyers
Nomination ---- Shane Jiraiya Cummings
Nomination ---- Brett McBean

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)