ISFDB banner

2008 Ditmar Award / Australian Science Fiction Achievement Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Best Novel
Win Saturn Returns Sean Williams
Nomination Dark Space Marianne de Pierres
Nomination Extras Scott Westerfeld
Nomination Magic's Child Justine Larbalestier
Nomination The Company of the Dead David Kowalski
Nomination The Darkness Within Jason Nahrung
Best Novella or Novelette
Win A Lady of Adestan Cat Sparks
Nomination Cenotaxis Sean Williams
Nomination Sir Hereward and Mister Fitz Go to War Again Garth Nix
Nomination The Bluebell Vengeance Tansy Rayner Roberts
Nomination Where Is Brisbane, and How Many Times Do I Get There? Paul Haines
Nomination Yamabushi Kaidan and the Smoke Dragon Shane Jiraiya Cummings
Best Short Story
Win The Dark and What It Said Rick Kennett
Nomination A Scar for Leida Deborah Biancotti
Nomination Bad Luck, Trouble, Death, and Vampire Sex Garth Nix
Nomination Domine Rjurik Davidson
Nomination His Lipstick Minx Kaaron Warren
Nomination The Sun People Sue Isle
Best Collected Work
Win Fantastic Wonder Stories Russell B. Farr
Win The New Space Opera Gardner Dozois and Jonathan Strahan
Nomination New Ceres Alisa Krasnostein
Nomination Orb Speculative Fiction #7 Sarah Endacott
Nomination The Workers' Paradise Nick Evans and Russell B. Farr
Best Artwork
Win Rynemonn: Leopard Dreaming Nick Stathopoulos
Nomination Autumn's Country Eleanor Clarke
Nomination Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine, Issue #28 Daryl Lindquist
Nomination Daikaiju!3: Giant Monsters vs. the World Nick Stathopoulos
Nomination The Workers' Paradise Amanda Rainey
Best Professional Achievement
Win for five issues in 2007, plus three electronic Best Of anthologies Andromeda Spaceways Publishing Co-Operative Ltd
Nomination for a prolific body of work editing The Jack Vance Treasury, The Best Science Fiction and Fantasy of the Year, Best Short Novels of 2007, The New Space Opera, Ascendancies: The Best of Bruce Sterling and Eclipse One: New Science Fiction and Fantasy Jonathan Strahan
Nomination for compiling and promoting the new Australian Fantasy and SF catalogue in the United States to increase awareness and appreciation of forthcoming Australian SF and to expand creative and professional opportunities for writers Jonathan Strahan and Garth Nix and Deborah Biancotti and Trevor Stafford
Nomination for his continued coverage of speculative fiction on Articulate and ABC news online Gary Kemble
Nomination for Ticonderoga Publications; in 2007, Russell produced an issue of Ticonderoga Online, The Workers' Paradise and Fantastic Wonder Stories, which produced five Aurealis Award nominees Russell B. Farr
Best New Talent
Win ---- Tehani Wessely
Nomination ---- Nathan Burrage
Nomination ---- David Conyers
Nomination ---- Jason Nahrung
Nomination ---- Angela Slatter

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)