ISFDB banner

2011 Ditmar Award / Australian Science Fiction Achievement Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Best Novel
Win Power and Majesty Tansy Rayner Roberts
--- Finalists -------
* Death Most Definite Trent Jamieson
* Madigan Mine Kirstyn McDermott
* Stormlord Rising Glenda Larke
* Walking the Tree Kaaron Warren
Best Novella or Novelette
Win The Company Articles of Edward Teach Thoraiya Dyer
--- Finalists -------
* Acception Tessa Kum
* All the Clowns in Clowntown Andrew J. McKiernan
* Bleed Peter M. Ball
* Her Gallant Needs Paul Haines
Best Short Story
Win All the Love in the World Cat Sparks
Win She Said Kirstyn McDermott
--- Finalists -------
* Bread and Circuses Felicity Dowker
* One Saturday Night, with Angel Peter M. Ball
* The February Dragon L. L. Hannett and Angela Slatter
* The House of Nameless Jason Fischer
Best Collected Work
Win Sprawl Alisa Krasnostein
--- Finalists -------
* Baggage Gillian Polack
* Macabre: A Journey Through Australia's Darkest Fears Angela Challis and Marty Young
* Scenes from the Second Storey Pete Kempshall and Amanda Pillar
* Worlds Next Door Tehani Wessely
Best Artwork
Win "The Lost Thing" short film (Passion Pictures) (IMDB) Shaun Tan and Andrew Ruhemann
--- Finalists -------
* Australis Imaginarium Shaun Tan
* Dead Sea Fruit Olga Read
* Savage Menace and Other Poems of Horror Andrew J. McKiernan
* The Company Articles of Edward Teach / The Angælian Apocalypse Dion Hamill
Best Achievement
Win Snapshot 2010 Alisa Krasnostein and Kathryn Linge and Rachel Holkner and Alexandra Pierce and Tansy Rayner Roberts and Tehani Wessely
--- Finalists -------
* cover design for Scary Kisses (Ticonderoga Publications) Amanda Rainey
* Academic Stream for Aussiecon 4 Helen Merrick and Andrew Milner
* cover design for The Girl With No Hands and Other Tales (Ticonderoga Publications) Lisa L. Hannett
* Horror Stream and The Nightmare Ball for Aussiecon 4 Kyla Ward
* Media Stream for Aussiecon 4 Grant Watson and Sue Ann Barber
Best New Talent
Win ---- Thoraiya Dyer
--- Finalists -------
* ---- Lisa L. Hannett
* ---- Patty Jansen
* ---- Kathleen Jennings
* ---- Pete Kempshall

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)