ISFDB banner

2014 Ditmar Award / Australian Science Fiction Achievement Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Best Novel
Win Fragments of a Broken Land: Valarl Undead Robert Hood
--- Finalists -------
* Ink Black Magic Tansy Rayner Roberts
* The Beckoning Paul Collins
* The Only Game in the Galaxy Paul Collins
* Trucksong Andrew Macrae
Best Novella or Novelette
Win The Home for Broken Dolls Kirstyn McDermott
--- Finalists -------
* By Bone-Light Juliet Marillier
* Prickle Moon Juliet Marillier
* The Year of Ancient Ghosts Kim Wilkins
* What Amanda Wants Kirstyn McDermott
Best Short Story
Win Scarp Cat Sparks
--- Finalists -------
* Air, Water and the Grove Kaaron Warren
* Cold White Daughter Tansy Rayner Roberts
* Mah Song Joanne Anderton
* Not the Worst of Sins Alan Baxter
* Seven Days in Paris Thoraiya Dyer
Best Collected Work
Win The Bride Price Russell B. Farr and Cat Sparks
--- Finalists -------
* Asymmetry Thoraiya Dyer and Alisa Krasnostein
* Caution: Contains Small Parts Alisa Krasnostein and Kirstyn McDermott
* The Back of the Back of Beyond Edwina Harvey and Simon Petrie
* The Bone Chime Song and Other Stories Joanne Anderton and Tehani Wessely
Best Artwork
Win Rules of Summer Shaun Tan
--- Finalists -------
* Next Shauna O'Meara
* Prickle Moon Pia Ravenari
* The Back of the Back of Beyond Eleanor Clarke
* The Bride Price Cat Sparks
* Illustrations for Eclipse Online (Nightshade Books) Kathleen Jennings
Best Fan Writer
Win ... for body of work, including reviews in Adventures of a Bookonaut Sean Wright (reviewer)
Best Fan Artist
Win ... for body of work, including "Illustration Friday" Kathleen Jennings
Best Fan Publication in Any Medium
Win Galactic Chat Podcast Sean Wright (reviewer) and Alex Pierce and Helen Stubbs and David McDonald and Mark Webb
Best New Talent
Win ---- Zena Shapter
--- Finalists -------
* ---- Michelle Goldsmith
* ---- Faith Mudge
* ---- Jo Spurrier
* ---- Stacey Larner [S. G. Larner]

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)