ISFDB banner

2016 Ditmar Award / Australian Science Fiction Achievement Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Best Novel
Win Lament for the Afterlife Lisa L. Hannett
Nomination Day Boy Trent Jamieson
Nomination Graced Amanda Pillar
Nomination The Dagger's Path Glenda Larke
Nomination Zeroes Deborah Biancotti and Margo Lanagan and Scott Westerfeld
Best Novella or Novelette
Win Of Sorrow and Such Angela Slatter
Nomination Fake Geek Girl Tansy Rayner Roberts
Nomination Hot Rods Cat Sparks
Nomination The Cherry Crow Children of Haverny Wood Deborah Kalin
Nomination The Miseducation of Mara Lys Deborah Kalin
Nomination The Wages of Honey Deborah Kalin
Best Short Story
Win A Hedge of Yellow Roses Kathleen Jennings
Nomination 2B Joanne Anderton
Nomination Look How Cold My Hands Are Deborah Biancotti
Nomination The Chart of the Vagrant Mariner Alan Baxter
Best Collected Work
Win Cranky Ladies of History Tansy Rayner Roberts and Tehani Wessely
Nomination Bloodlines Amanda Pillar
Nomination Cherry Crow Children Deborah Kalin
Nomination Letters to Tiptree Alisa Krasnostein and Alexandra Pierce
Nomination Peripheral Visions: The Collected Ghost Stories Robert Hood
Best Artwork
Win Cranky Ladies of History Kathleen Jennings
Win Cranky Ladies of History Kathleen Jennings
Nomination Bloodlines Kathleen Jennings
Nomination The Never Never Land Shauna O'Meara
Nomination Tom, Thom Rovina Cai
--- Finalists -------
* The Singing Bones: Inspired by Grimms' Fairy Tales Shaun Tan
Best Fan Writer
Win ---- Grant Watson
Nomination ---- Tsana Dolichva
Nomination ---- Foz Meadows
Nomination ---- Ian Mond
Nomination ---- Alexandra Pierce
Nomination ---- Katharine Stubbs
Best Fan Artist
Win ---- Kathleen Jennings
Nomination ---- Belinda Morris
Best Fan Publication in Any Medium
Win Galactic Suburbia Alisa Krasnostein and Alexandra Pierce and Tansy Rayner Roberts
Nomination SF Commentary - 2015 Bruce Gillespie
Nomination The Coode Street Podcast Jonathan Strahan and Gary K. Wolfe
Nomination The Writer and the Critic Kirstyn McDermott and Ian Mond
--- Finalists -------
* The Angriest Grant Watson
Best New Talent
Win ---- Rivqa Rafael
Nomination ---- T. R. Napper
Nomination ---- DK Mok
Nomination ---- Liz Barr
Australian SF Foundation - A. Bertram Chandler Award
Win ---- James "Jocko" Allen

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)