2008 Golden Duck Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Golden Duck Award

1990's:  -   -  1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016  -   -   - 
Hal Clement Young Adult Award
Win Sky Horizon David Brin
Nomination Farseed Pamela Sargent
Nomination The Awakening (variant of The Quantum Prophecy) Michael Carroll (I)
Nomination The Gladiator Harry Turtledove
Nomination The Shadow Speaker Nnedi Okorafor-Mbachu
Nomination The Silver Ship and the Sea Brenda Cooper
Middle Grades Award
Win Gravity Buster Frank Asch
Win Shanghaied to the Moon Michael J. Daley
Nomination Double Check Malcolm Rose
Nomination George's Secret Key to the Universe Christophe Galfard and Lucy Hawking and Stephen Hawking
Nomination Polaris: A Celebration of Polar Science Julie E. Czerneda
Nomination The Future Is Unknown (variant of JumpMan Rule 3: See Rule One!!!) James Valentine
Picture Book Award, Awarded to Illustrator
Win Mars Needs Moms Berkeley Breathed
Special Award
Win For quality SF graphic novels to attract young SF fans Stone Arch Books
Win World of Science Fiction John Hamilton

Copyright (c) 1995-2018 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)