ISFDB banner

1996 International Horror Guild Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for International Horror Guild Award

1990's:  -   -   -   -  1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007  -   - 
Best Novel
Win The 37th Mandala Marc Laidlaw
Nomination Yestern S. P. Somtow
Nomination Bloody Bones Laurell K. Hamilton
Nomination Desperation Stephen King
Nomination Drawing Blood Poppy Z. Brite
Nomination Exquisite Corpse Poppy Z. Brite
Nomination Sacrament Clive Barker
Nomination Scavenger Reef Laurence Shames
Nomination Spares Michael Marshall Smith
Nomination The Pillow Friend Lisa Tuttle
Nomination Zod Wallop William Browning Spencer
Best First Novel
Win Dead Heat Del Stone, Jr.
Nomination Celestial Dogs Jay Russell
Best Short Story
Win Underbed Graham Masterton
Nomination Dead Art Brian A. Hopkins
Nomination Metalica P. D. Cacek
Nomination Crank & Deceit Del James
Nomination Lily's Whisper Jay Russell
Nomination Skin Writers Robert Levy (I)
Nomination Surf City Robert Schadt
Nomination Wormwood Poppy Z. Brite
Best Collection
Win Conference with the Dead Terry Lamsley
Nomination The Pavilion of Frozen Women S. P. Somtow
Nomination Bad Intentions Norman Partridge
Nomination Love in Vein Poppy Z. Brite and Martin H. Greenberg
Best Anthology
Win Darkside: Horror for the Next Millennium John Pelan
Nomination Dark Terrors 2 Stephen Jones and David Sutton
Nomination Fear the Fever Michael Garrett and Jeff Gelb
Nomination Noirotica Thomas S. Roche
Nomination The Sandman: Book of Dreams Neil Gaiman and Edward E. Kramer
Nomination Vampires, Wine & Roses John Richard Stephens
Best Artist
Win ---- Timothy Bradstreet
Nomination ---- Alan M. Clark
Nomination ---- Joe Devito
Nomination ---- Dave Dorman
Nomination ---- Bob Eggleton
Nomination ---- Frank Forte
Nomination ---- R. H. Phister
Nomination ---- Chad Savage
Nomination ---- Michael Whelan
Best Film
Win Scream (IMDB) Kevin Williamson
Nomination From Dusk Till Dawn (IMDB) Robert Kurtzman and Quentin Tarantino
Nomination Se7en (IMDB) Andrew Kevin Walker
Nomination The Crow: City of Angels (IMDB) David S. Goyer and James O'Barr
Nomination The Frighteners (IMDB) Peter Jackson and Frances Walsh
Best Graphic Story
Win Hellboy: Wake the Devil Mike Mignola
Nomination Atomic Chili: The Illustrated Joe Lansdale Joe R. Lansdale
Nomination Preacher: Gone to Texas ??? Ennis and ??? Dillon
Nomination Starman: Sins of the Fathers ??? Robinson and ???,von Growbager,??? Harris
Nomination Superman Returns ??? Jurgens
Best Long Form
Win Brimstone and Salt S. P. Somtow
Nomination La Belle Dame Sans Merci Brian A. Hopkins and David Niall Wilson
Nomination '59 Frankenstein Norman Partridge
Nomination Liturgical Music for Nihilists Brian Hodge
Best Publication
Win Cemetery Dance Richard Chizmar
Nomination Wicked Mystic Unknown-Mags
Nomination Gauntlet Barry Hoffman
Nomination Necrofile Stefan R. Dziemianowicz and S. T. Joshi and Michael A. Morrison
Nomination Palace Corbie Unknown-Mags
Nomination Propaganda Unknown-Mags
Living Legend Award
Win ---- Edward Bryant
Nomination ---- Anne Rice
Nomination ---- Clive Barker
Nomination ---- Ray Bradbury
Nomination ---- Ronald Chetwynd-Hayes
Nomination ---- Robert Englund
Nomination ---- Stephen King
Nomination ---- Richard Matheson
Nomination ---- Colin Wilson
Special Award
Win ---- Lou Stathis

Copyright © 1995-2021 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)