ISFDB banner

2000 International Horror Guild Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for International Horror Guild Award

1990's:  -   -   -   -  1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007  -   - 
Best Novel
Win Declare Tim Powers
Nomination A Shadow on the Wall Jonathan Aycliffe
Nomination Silent Children Ramsey Campbell
Nomination The Bottoms Joe R. Lansdale
Nomination You Come When I Call You Douglas Clegg
Best First Novel
Win Adams Fall Sean Desmond
Nomination Damned If You Do (variant of The Apprentice) Gordon Houghton
Nomination House of Leaves Mark Z. Danielewski
Nomination Raveling Peter Moore Smith
Nomination Run Douglas E. Winter
Best Short Story
Win The Rag-and-Bone Men Steve Duffy
Nomination Bodywork Christa Faust
Nomination Candia Graham Joyce
Nomination Down Here in the Garden Tia V. Travis
Nomination No Story in It Ramsey Campbell
Best Collection
Win City Fishing Steve Rasnic Tem
Win Ghost Music and Other Tales Thomas Tessier
Nomination Magic Terror: Seven Tales Peter Straub
Nomination Tales of Pain and Wonder Caitlín R. Kiernan
Nomination The Death Artist Dennis Etchison
Nomination Toybox Al Sarrantonio
Best Anthology
Win October Dreams: A Celebration of Halloween Richard Chizmar and Robert Morrish
Nomination Dark Terrors 5 Stephen Jones and David Sutton
Nomination Embraces: Dark Erotica Paula Guran
Nomination Shadows and Silence Barbara Roden and Christopher Roden
Nomination Strange Attraction Edward E. Kramer
Best Non-Fiction
Win At the Foot of the Story Tree: An Inquiry into the Fiction of Peter Straub Bill Sheehan
Nomination Horror of the 20th Century: An Illustrated History Robert Weinberg
Nomination Lord of a Visible World: An Autobiography in Letters H. P. Lovecraft
Nomination On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft Stephen King
Nomination The Horror Reader Ken Gelder
Best Artist
Win ---- Joel-Peter Witkin
Nomination ---- John Picacio
Nomination ---- Lisa Snellings
Nomination ---- Jason Van Hollander
Nomination ---- Douglas Walters
Best Film
Win American Psycho (IMDB) Mary Herron and Guinevere Turner
Win Shadow of the Vampire (IMDB) Steven Katz
Nomination Pitch Black (IMDB) Ken Wheat and Jim Wheat and David Twohy
Nomination Requiem for a Dream (IMDB) Hubert Selby, Jr. and Darren Aronofsky
Nomination The Cell (IMDB) Mark Protosevich
Nomination Unbreakable (IMDB) M. Night Shyamalan
Best Illustrated Narrative
Win I Feel Sick #1-2 (2-Part Series) Jhonen Vasquez
Nomination Channel Zero Brian Wood
Nomination Mostly White [Flinch #9] Bruce Jones and Dave Taylor and Pamela Rameo
Nomination The House on the Borderland William Hope Hodgson and Bruce Corben and Simon Revelstroke and Lee Loughridge
Nomination The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen (6-Part Series) Alan Moore
Best Long Form
Win The Man on the Ceiling Melanie Tem and Steve Rasnic Tem
Nomination Demons John Shirley
Nomination Mr. Dark's Carnival Glen Hirshberg
Nomination Riding the Bullet Stephen King
Nomination Naming of Parts Tim Lebbon
Best Publication
Win Horror Garage Unknown-Mags
Nomination All Hallows Barbara Roden and Christopher Roden
Nomination Prism: The Newsletter of the British Fantasy Society Debbie Bennett
Nomination Talebones Patrick Swenson and Honna Swenson
Nomination The Third Alternative Andy Cox
Best TV
Win Angel (IMDB) David Greenwalt and Joss Whedon
Nomination Buffy the Vampire Slayer (IMDB) Joss Whedon
Nomination Dark Angel Unknown-TV-Series
Nomination Freakylinks Unknown-TV-Series
Nomination The Others Unknown-TV-Series
Living Legend Award
Win ---- Alice Cooper

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)