ISFDB banner

2001 International Horror Guild Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for International Horror Guild Award

1990's:  -   -   -   -  1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007  -   - 
Best Novel
Win Threshold Caitlín R. Kiernan
Nomination American Gods Neil Gaiman
Nomination Black House Stephen King and Peter Straub
Nomination Coldheart Canyon Clive Barker
Nomination The Living Blood Tananarive Due
Best First Novel
Win Ordinary Horror David Searcy
Nomination Bitten Kelley Armstrong
Nomination Moontide Erin Patrick
Nomination Riverwatch Joseph Nassise
Nomination The Astonished Eye Tracy Knight
Best Short Story
Win Onion Caitlín R. Kiernan
Nomination Angel of Mercy Joyce Carol Oates
Nomination Blood Money Norman Partridge
Nomination Entr'acte David J. Schow
Nomination Lunch at Charon's Melanie Tem
Nomination Worse Than Bones Ramsey Campbell
Best Collection
Win Through Shattered Glass David B. Silva
Nomination Dark Universe: Stories 1951-2001 William F. Nolan
Nomination Eye David J. Schow
Nomination Talking in the Dark Dennis Etchison
Nomination The Man with the Barbed-Wire Fists Norman Partridge
Best Anthology
Win Night Visions 10 Richard Chizmar
Nomination Bending the Landscape: Horror Nicola Griffith and Stephen Pagel
Nomination Hideous Dreams L. H. Maynard and M. P. N. Sims
Nomination Meddling with Ghosts: Stories in the Tradition of M. R. James Ramsey Campbell
Nomination The Mammoth Book of Vampire Stories by Women Stephen Jones
Nomination The Museum of Horrors Dennis Etchison
Best Non-Fiction
Win Wild Hairs David J. Schow
Nomination Book of the Dead: Friends of Yesteryear: Fictioneers & Others (Memories of the Pulp Fiction Era) E. Hoffmann Price
Nomination Dark Dreamers: Facing the Masters of Fear Beth Gwinn and Stanley Wiater
Nomination If Chins Could Kill: Confessions of a B Movie Actor Bruce Campbell
Nomination Ramsey Campbell and Modern Horror Fiction S. T. Joshi
Best Artist
Win ---- John Picacio
Nomination ---- Colleen Crary
Nomination ---- Gail Cross
Nomination ---- Richard Kirk
Nomination ---- Jason Van Hollander
Nomination ---- Douglas Walters
Best Film
Win Ginger Snaps (IMDB) John Fawcett and Karen Walton
Nomination Espinazo del Diablo,El (The Devil's Backbone) (IMDB) Guillermo del Toro and Antonio Trashorras and David Muőz
Nomination From Hell (IMDB) Alan Moore and Eddie Campbell and Terry Hayes and Rafael Yglesias
Nomination Jeepers Creepers (IMDB) Victor Salva
Nomination Le Pacte Des Loups (Brotherhood of the Wolf) (IMDB) Stéphane Cabel and Christophe Gans
Nomination The Others (IMDB) Alejandro Amenábar
Best Illustrated Narrative
Win Just a Pilgrim (5-Issue Miniseries) Garth Ennis and Carlos Ezquerra
Nomination Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Oz (3-Issue Miniseries) Christopher Golden and Logan Lubera
Nomination Dark Blue Warren Ellis and Jacen Burrows
Nomination Desperadoes: Quiet of the Grave (#1-5) Jeff Marriotte and John Severin
Nomination The First Adventure of Miss Catterina Poe (The Dreaming #56) Caitlín R. Kiernan and Steve Leialoha
Best Long Form
Win Cleopatra Brimstone Elizabeth Hand
Nomination Eternity and Afterward Lucius Shepard
Nomination Father Panic's Opera Macabre Thomas Tessier
Nomination Her Hunger John Shirley
Nomination Nearly People Conrad Williams
Nomination On Skua Island John Langan
Best Publication
Win The Spook Unknown-Mags
Nomination All Hallows Barbara Roden and Christopher Roden
Nomination Cemetery Dance Richard Chizmar
Nomination Hellnotes David B. Silva and Paul F. Olson
Nomination Weird N. J. Mark Moran and Mark Sceurman
Best TV
--- Not on ballot -- Insufficient Nominations -------
* Insufficient Nominations - Category Cancelled -
Living Legend Award
Win ---- William F. Nolan

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)