ISFDB banner

2003 International Horror Guild Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for International Horror Guild Award

1990's:  -   -   -   -  1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007  -   - 
Best Novel
Win Lost Boy Lost Girl (variant of Lost Boy, Lost Girl) Peter Straub
Nomination Crawlers John Shirley
Nomination The Book of Days Steve Rasnic Tem
Nomination The Good House Tananarive Due
Nomination The Night Country Stewart O'Nan
Nomination Wolves of the Calla Stephen King
Best First Novel
Win Jinn Matthew B. J. Delaney
Nomination Echo and Narcissus Mark Siegel
Nomination The Dante Club Matthew Pearl
Nomination The Etched City K. J. Bishop
Nomination Tropic of Night Michael Gruber
Nomination Veniss Underground Jeff VanderMeer
Best Collection
Win More Tomorrow & Other Stories Michael Marshall Smith
Win The Two Sams: Ghost Stories Glen Hirshberg
Nomination Bibliomancy Elizabeth Hand
Nomination GRRM: A RRetrospective George R. R. Martin
Nomination The Dreams of Cardinal Vittorini & Other Strange Stories Reggie Oliver
Nomination Told by the Dead Ramsey Campbell
Best Anthology
Win The Dark: New Ghost Stories Ellen Datlow
Nomination Borderlands 5 Elizabeth E. Monteleone and Thomas F. Monteleone
Nomination By Moonlight Only Stephen Jones
Nomination Gathering the Bones Ramsey Campbell and Jack Dann and Dennis Etchison
Nomination Southern Blood: New Australian Tales of the Supernatural Bill Congreve
Nomination The Thackery T. Lambshead Pocket Guide to Eccentric & Discredited Diseases Mark Roberts and Jeff VanderMeer
Best Non-Fiction
Win The Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair That Changed America Erik Larson
Nomination Heroes & Monsters: The Unofficial Companion to The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen Jess Nevins
Nomination Hollywood's Stephen King Tony Magistrale
Nomination Letters to Alfred Galpin H. P. Lovecraft
Nomination Selected Letters of Clark Ashton Smith Clark Ashton Smith
Best Intermediate Form
Win Dancing Men Glen Hirshberg
Nomination La Sentinelle Lucy Sussex
Nomination The Census Taker Dale Bailey
Nomination The Last Horror Show David Prill
Nomination Vandoise and the Bone Monster Alex Irvine
Best Long Form
Win Louisiana Breakdown Lucius Shepard
Nomination Floater Lucius Shepard
Nomination Rape: A Love Story Joyce Carol Oates
Nomination Rock Breaks Scissors Cut David J. Schow
Nomination The Time That Time Forgot Jack Cady
Best Short Form
Win With Acknowledgements to Sun Tzu Brian Hodge
Nomination "The Mezzotint" Lisa Tuttle
Nomination Cell Call Marc Laidlaw
Nomination Old Virginia Laird Barron
Nomination The Bereavement Photographer Steve Rasnic Tem
Nomination The Goddess of Cruelty Thomas Tessier
Nomination The Trentino Kid Jeffrey Ford
Living Legend Award
Win ---- Everett F. Bleiler
Win ---- Stephen King
Special Award
Win ---- Jack Cady

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)