ISFDB banner

2004 International Horror Guild Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for International Horror Guild Award

1990's:  -   -   -   -  1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007  -   - 
Best Novel
Win The Overnight Ramsey Campbell
Nomination A Handbook of American Prayer Lucius Shepard
Nomination In the Night Room Peter Straub
Nomination Kings of Infinite Space James Hynes
Nomination Mortal Love Elizabeth Hand
Best First Novel
Win The Ghost Writer John Harwood
Nomination Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell Susanna Clarke
Nomination Move Under Ground Nick Mamatas
Nomination The Quick Dan Vining
Nomination The Shadow of the Wind (translation of La sombra del viento) Carlos Ruiz Zafón
Best Collection
Win The Wavering Knife Brian Evenson
Nomination Dancing On Air Frances Oliver
Nomination Nocturnes John Connolly
Nomination Out of His Mind Stephen Gallagher
Nomination Use Once, Then Destroy Conrad Williams
Best Anthology
Win Acquainted with the Night Barbara Roden and Christopher Roden
Nomination A Walk on the Darkside: Visions of Horror John Pelan
Nomination Night Visions 11 Bill Sheehan
Nomination Quietly Now: An Anthology in Tribute to Charles L. Grant Kealan Patrick Burke
Best Non-Fiction
Win A Serious Life D. M. Mitchell
Nomination Cave of a Thousand Tales Milt Thomas
Nomination Hanging Out with the Dream King: Interviews with Neil Gaiman and His Collaborators Joseph McCabe
Nomination The Paint in My Blood Alan M. Clark
Best Intermediate Form
Win Flat Diane Daniel Abraham
Nomination Bulldozer Laird Barron
Nomination Northwest Passage Barbara Roden
Nomination Restraint Stephen Gallagher
Nomination The Growlimb Michael Shea
Best Long Form
Win Viator Lucius Shepard
Nomination My Death Lisa Tuttle
Nomination Tainaron: Mail from Another City (translation of Tainaron: Postia toisesta kaupungista) Leena Krohn
Nomination The Reflecting Eye: A Charlie Parker Novella John Connolly
Best Short Form
Win A Pace of Change Don Tumasonis
Nomination Family Bed Kit Reed
Nomination In the Palace of Repose Holly Phillips
Nomination Singing My Sister Down Margo Lanagan
Nomination The End of the World as We Know It Dale Bailey
Living Legend Award
Win ---- Gahan Wilson

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)