ISFDB banner

1996 Mythopoeic Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature
Win Waking the Moon Elizabeth Hand
Nomination All the Bells on Earth James P. Blaylock
Nomination Brittle Innings Michael Bishop
Nomination The Book of Atrix Wolfe Patricia A. McKillip
Nomination The Dragon Path: Collected Tales of Kenneth Morris Kenneth Morris
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature
Win The Crown of Dalemark Diana Wynne Jones
Nomination Falcon's Egg Luli Gray
Nomination The Boggart Susan Cooper
Nomination The Mennyms Sylvia Waugh
Nomination Wren's War Sherwood Smith
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award (for Inkling Studies)
Win J. R. R. Tolkien: Artist & Illustrator Wayne G. Hammond and Christina Scull
Nomination C. S. Lewis: A Reference Guide 1927 - 1988 Susan Lowenberg
Nomination The Chronicles of Narnia: The Patterning of a Fantastic World Colin Manlove
Nomination The Fiction of C. S. Lewis: Mask and Mirror Kath Filmer
Nomination The Hobbit: A Journey into Maturity William H. Green
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award (for Myth and Fantasy Studies)
Win From the Beast to the Blonde: On Fairy Tales and Their Tellers Marina Warner
Nomination T. H. White's The Once and Future King Elisabeth Brewer
Nomination The Seed and the Vision: On the Writing and Appreciation of Children's Books Eleanor Cameron
Nomination When Toys Come Alive: Narratives of Animation, Metamorphosis, and Development Lois Rostow Kuznets

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)