ISFDB banner

1999 Mythopoeic Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature
Win Stardust Neil Gaiman and Charles Vess
Nomination Someplace to Be Flying Charles de Lint
Nomination Song for the Basilisk Patricia A. McKillip
Nomination The High House James Stoddard
Nomination The History of Our World Beyond the Wave R. E. Klein
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature
Win Dark Lord of Derkholm (variant of The Dark Lord of Derkholm) Diana Wynne Jones
Nomination Ella Enchanted Gail Carson Levine
Nomination Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone J. K. Rowling
Nomination The Heavenward Path Kara Dalkey
Nomination The Squire's Tale Gerald Morris
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award (for Inkling Studies)
Win C. S. Lewis: A Companion & Guide Walter Hooper
Nomination C. S. Lewis: Writer, Dreamer & Mentor Lionel Adey
Nomination Christian Mythmakers Rolland Hein
Nomination Roverandom J. R. R. Tolkien and Christina Scull and Wayne G. Hammond
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award (for Myth and Fantasy Studies)
Win A Century of Welsh Myth in Children's Literature Donna R. White
Nomination Dreams and Wishes: Essays on Writing for Children Susan Cooper
Nomination No Go the Bogeyman: Scaring, Lulling, and Making Mock Marina Warner
Nomination Oz and Beyond: The Fantasy World of L. Frank Baum Michael O. Riley

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)