ISFDB banner

2000 Mythopoeic Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature
Win Tamsin Peter S. Beagle
Nomination Dark Cities Underground Lisa Goldstein
Nomination Elementals: Stories of Fire and Ice A. S. Byatt
Nomination The Book of Knights Yves Meynard
Nomination The Wild Swans Peg Kerr
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature
Win The Folk Keeper Franny Billingsley
Nomination Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban J. K. Rowling
Nomination Kingdom (Series) Cynthia Voigt
Nomination Skellig David Almond
Nomination The Circle of Magic Series Tamora Pierce
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award (for Inkling Studies)
Win Roverandom J. R. R. Tolkien and Christina Scull and Wayne G. Hammond
Nomination C. S. Lewis: Writer, Dreamer & Mentor Lionel Adey
Nomination Farmer Giles of Ham J. R. R. Tolkien and Wayne G. Hammond and Christina Scull
Nomination Tolkien: Man and Myth Joseph Pearce
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award (for Myth and Fantasy Studies)
Win King Arthur in America Alan Lupack and Barbara Tepa Lupack
Win Strange and Secret Peoples: Fairies and Victorian Consciousness Carole G. Silver
Nomination Oz and Beyond: The Fantasy World of L. Frank Baum Michael O. Riley
Nomination The Quest for the Grail: Arthurian Legend in British Art, 18401920 Christine Poulson
Nomination When Dreams Came True: Classical Fairy Tales and Their Tradition Jack Zipes

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)