ISFDB banner

2002 Mythopoeic Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature
Win The Curse of Chalion Lois McMaster Bujold
Nomination American Gods Neil Gaiman
Nomination Declare Tim Powers
Nomination Ill Met by Moonlight Sarah A. Hoyt
Nomination The Other Wind Ursula K. Le Guin
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature
Win The Ropemaker Peter Dickinson
Nomination Island of the Aunts (variant of Monster Mission) Eva Ibbotson
Nomination The Two Princesses of Bamarre Gail Carson Levine
Nomination The Wizard's Dilemma Diane Duane
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award (for Inkling Studies)
Win Tolkien's Legendarium: Essays on the History of Middle-Earth Verlyn Flieger and Carl F. Hostetter
Nomination C. S. Lewis, Poet: The Legacy of His Poetic Impulse Don W. King
Nomination J. R. R. Tolkien and His Literary Resonances George Clark and Daniel Timmons
Nomination Women Among the Inklings: Gender, C.S. Lewis, J.R.R. Tolkien, and Charles Williams Candice Fredrick and Sam McBride
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award (for Myth and Fantasy Studies)
Win Fairytale in the Ancient World Graham Anderson
Win The Owl, the Raven & the Dove: The Religious Meaning of the Grimms' Magic Fairy Tales G. Ronald Murphy
Nomination The Quest for the Grail: Arthurian Legend in British Art, 18401920 Christine Poulson
Nomination Twice upon a Time: Women Writers and the History of the Fairy Tale Elizabeth Wanning Harries

Copyright (c) 1995-2018 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)