ISFDB banner

2009 Mythopoeic Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature
Win Breath and Bone Carol Berg
Win Flesh and Spirit Carol Berg
Nomination An Evil Guest Gene Wolfe
Nomination Lavinia Ursula K. Le Guin
Nomination Pandemonium Daryl Gregory
Nomination The Bell at Sealey Head Patricia A. McKillip
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature
Win Graceling Kristin Cashore
Nomination House of Many Ways Diana Wynne Jones
Nomination Nation Terry Pratchett
Nomination Savvy Ingrid Law
Nomination The Graveyard Book Neil Gaiman
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award (for Inkling Studies)
Win The History of the Hobbit, Part One: Mr. Baggins John D. Rateliff and J. R. R. Tolkien
Win The History of the Hobbit, Part Two: Return to Bag-End John D. Rateliff and J. R. R. Tolkien
Nomination Charles Williams: Alchemy and Integration Gavin Ashenden
Nomination Evolution of Tolkien's Mythology: A Study of the History of Middle-earth Donald E. Palumbo and C. W. Sullivan, III and Elizabeth A. Whittingham
Nomination Planet Narnia: The Seven Heavens in the Imagination of C. S. Lewis Michael Ward
Nomination Tolkien on Fairy-Stories Douglas A. Anderson and Verlyn Flieger
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award (for Myth and Fantasy Studies)
Win Four British Fantasists: Place and Culture in the Children's Fantasies of Penelope Lively, Alan Garner, Diana Wynne Jones, and Susan Cooper Charles Butler
Nomination Folklore and the Fantastic in Nineteenth-Century British Fiction Jason Marc Harris
Nomination One Earth, One People: The Mythopoeic Fantasy Series of Ursula K. Le Guin, Lloyd Alexander, Madeleine L'engle, Orson Scott Card Marek Oziewicz
Nomination Oz in Perspective: Magic and Myth in the L. Frank Baum Books Richard Tuerk
Nomination Rhetorics of Fantasy Farah Mendlesohn

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)