ISFDB banner

2011 Mythopoeic Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature
Win Redemption in Indigo Karen Lord
Nomination A Cup of Normal Devon Monk
Nomination The Bards of Bone Plain Patricia A. McKillip
Nomination Troubled Waters Sharon Shinn
Nomination Under Heaven Guy Gavriel Kay
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature
Win The Queen's Thief series Megan Whalen Turner
Nomination I Shall Wear Midnight Terry Pratchett
Nomination Incarceron Catherine Fisher
Nomination Sapphique Catherine Fisher
Nomination The Grimm Legacy Polly Shulman
Nomination Toads and Diamonds Heather Tomlinson
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award (for Inkling Studies)
Win Planet Narnia: The Seven Heavens in the Imagination of C. S. Lewis Michael Ward
Nomination Arda Reconstructed: The Creation of the Published Silmarillion Douglas Charles Kane
Nomination Middle-Earth Minstrel: Essays on Music in Tolkien Bradford Lee Eden
Nomination The Power of Tolkien's Prose: Middle-Earth's Magical Style Steve Walker (I)
Nomination Tolkien on Fairy-Stories Douglas A. Anderson and Verlyn Flieger
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award (for Myth and Fantasy Studies)
Win The Victorian Press and the Fairy Tale Caroline Sumpter
Nomination Cheek by Jowl Ursula K. Le Guin
Nomination Metamorphoses of the Werewolf: A Literary Study from Antiquity Through the Renaissance Leslie A. Sconduto
Nomination Out of my Bone: The Letters of Joy Davidman Don W. King
Nomination Rhetorics of Fantasy Farah Mendlesohn

Copyright (c) 1995-2018 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)