ISFDB banner

2012 Mythopoeic Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature
Win The Uncertain Places Lisa Goldstein
Nomination Among Others Jo Walton
Nomination Deathless Catherynne M. Valente
Nomination The Heavenly Fox Richard Parks
Nomination The Night Circus Erin Morgenstern
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature
Win The Freedom Maze Delia Sherman
Nomination Beka Cooper series Tamora Pierce
Nomination The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making Catherynne M. Valente
Nomination The Scorpio Races Maggie Stiefvater
Nomination Théâtre Illuminata series Lisa Mantchev
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award (for Inkling Studies)
Win Tolkien and Wales: Language, Literature and Identity Carl Phelpstead
Nomination C. S. Lewis on the Final Frontier: Science and the Supernatural in the Space Trilogy Sanford Schwartz
Nomination The Art of the Hobbit Wayne G. Hammond and Christina Scull and J. R. R. Tolkien
Nomination The Power of Tolkien's Prose: Middle-Earth's Magical Style Steve Walker (I)
Nomination Tolkien and the Study of His Sources: Critical Essays Jason Fisher
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award (for Myth and Fantasy Studies)
Win The Enchanted Screen: The Unknown History of Fairy-Tale Films Jack Zipes
Nomination Cheek by Jowl Ursula K. Le Guin
Nomination Fairy Tales: A New History Ruth B. Bottigheimer
Nomination The Christian Goddess: Archetype and Theology in the Fantasies of George MacDonald Bonnie Gaarden
Nomination The Fantastic Horizon: Essays and Reviews Darrell Schweitzer

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)