ISFDB banner

2016 Mythopoeic Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature
Win Uprooted Naomi Novik
Nomination A Thousand Nights E. K. Johnston
Nomination Shadowshaper Daniel Josť Older
Nomination The Buried Giant Kazuo Ishiguro
Nomination The Darkest Part of the Forest Holly Black
Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature
Win Castle Hangnail Ursula Vernon
Nomination Circus Mirandus Cassie Beasley
Nomination Serafina and the Black Cloak Robert Beatty
Nomination The Girl Who Could Not Dream Sarah Beth Durst
Nomination Tiffany Aching series Terry Pratchett
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award (for Inkling Studies)
Win Charles Williams: The Third Inkling Grevel Lindop
Nomination Beowulf: A Translation and Commentary (translation of Beowulf) J. R. R. Tolkien
Nomination C. S. Lewis: A Life: Eccentric Genius, Reluctant Prophet Alister E. McGrath
Nomination Joy: Poet, Seeker, and the Woman Who Captivated C. S. Lewis Abigail Santamaria
Nomination The Story of Kullervo J. R. R. Tolkien
Mythopoeic Scholarship Award (for Myth and Fantasy Studies)
Win The Evolution of Modern Fantasy Jamie Williamson
Nomination English Poetry and Old Norse Myth: A History Heather O'Donoghue
Nomination George MacDonald: Divine Carelessness and Fairytale Levity Daniel Gabelman
Nomination Here Be Dragons: Exploring Fantasy Maps and Settings Stefan Ekman
Nomination Science in Wonderland: The Scientific Fairy Tales of Victorian Britain Melanie Keene

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)