ISFDB banner

1997 Nebula Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Nebula Award

1960's:  -   -   -   -   -   -  1966 1967 1968 1969
1970's: 1970 1971 1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
Grand Master Award
Win ---- Jack Vance
Win Slow River Nicola Griffith
Nomination Expiration Date Tim Powers
Nomination Starplex Robert J. Sawyer
Nomination The Diamond Age Neal Stephenson
Nomination The Silent Strength of Stones Nina Kiriki Hoffman
Nomination Winter Rose Patricia A. McKillip
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* 1968 Joe Haldeman
* Beowulf's Children Steven Barnes and Larry Niven and Jerry Pournelle
* Blindfold Kevin J. Anderson
* Brightness Reef David Brin
* Cetaganda Lois McMaster Bujold
* Feersum Endjinn Iain M. Banks
* Headcrash Bruce Bethke
* Holy Fire Bruce Sterling
* Nobody's Son Sean Stewart
* Permutation City Greg Egan
* Remnant Population Elizabeth Moon
* Sailing Bright Eternity Gregory Benford
* The Bones of Time Kathleen Ann Goonan
* The Killing Star Charles Pellegrino and George Zebrowski
* The Memory Cathedral Jack Dann
* The Shattered Oath Josepha Sherman
* The Transmigration of Souls William Barton
* Whiteout Sage Walker
Win Da Vinci Rising Jack Dann
Nomination A Woman's Liberation Ursula K. Le Guin
Nomination Blood of the Dragon George R. R. Martin
Nomination The Cost to Be Wise Maureen F. McHugh
Nomination The Death of Captain Future Allen Steele
Nomination Time Travelers Never Die Jack McDevitt
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* A Man of the People Ursula K. Le Guin
* Beauty and the Opéra or The Phantom Beast Suzy McKee Charnas
* Fault Lines Nancy Kress
* Gas Fish Mary Rosenblum
* The Doryman Mary Rosenblum
* We Were Out of Our Minds with Joy David Marusek
Win Lifeboat on a Burning Sea Bruce Holland Rogers
Nomination After a Lean Winter Dave Wolverton
Nomination Erase/Record/Play: A Drama for Print John M. Ford
Nomination Mirror of Lop Nor George Guthridge
Nomination Must and Shall Harry Turtledove
Nomination The Chronology Protection Case Paul Levinson
Nomination The Perseids Robert Charles Wilson
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* A Worm in the Well Gregory Benford
* Across the Darkness Geoffrey A. Landis
* Age of Aquarius William Barton
* Bulldog Drummond and the Grim Reaper Michael G. Coney
* El Hijo de Hernez Marcos Donnelly
* Javier, Dying in the Land of Flowers Deborah Wheeler
* Of Silence and Slow Time Karawynn Long
* Simply Indispensable Michael Bishop
* Survivor Dave Smeds
* The First Law of Thermodynamics James Patrick Kelly
* The Land of Nod Mike Resnick
Short Story
Win A Birthday Esther M. Friesner
Nomination Five Fucks Jonathan Lethem
Nomination In the Pound, Near Breaktime Kent Brewster
Nomination In the Shade of the Slowboat Man Dean Wesley Smith
Nomination The String Kathleen Ann Goonan
Nomination These Shoes Strangers Have Died Of Bruce Holland Rogers
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Cool Zone Pat York
* Count on Me Ray Vukcevich
* Ebb Tide Mary Soon Lee
* Life on the Moon Tony Daniel
* Rhapsody Lyn Nichols
* Stop-It-Now Jonathan V. Post
* The Dream of Houses Wil McCarthy

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)