ISFDB banner

1998 Nebula Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Nebula Award

1960's:  -   -   -   -   -   -  1966 1967 1968 1969
1970's: 1970 1971 1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018 2019
Grand Master Award
Win ---- Poul Anderson
Win The Moon and the Sun Vonda N. McIntyre
Nomination A Game of Thrones George R. R. Martin
Nomination Ancient Shores Jack McDevitt
Nomination Bellwether Connie Willis
Nomination City on Fire Walter Jon Williams
Nomination King's Dragon Kate Elliott
Nomination Memory Lois McMaster Bujold
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Acts of Conscience William Barton
* An Exchange of Hostages Susan R. Matthews
* Blameless in Abaddon James Morrow
* Catch the Lightning Catherine Asaro
* Celestial Matters Richard Garfinkle
* Clouds End Sean Stewart
* Corrupting Dr. Nice John Kessel
* Crota Owl Goingback
* Devil's Tower Mark Sumner
* Drakon S. M. Stirling
* Exodus from the Long Sun Gene Wolfe
* Expendable James Alan Gardner
* Firestar Michael Flynn
* God's Fires Patricia Anthony
* Groogleman Debra Doyle and James D. Macdonald
* Higher Education Jerry Pournelle and Charles Sheffield
* How Like a God Brenda W. Clough
* Humpty Dumpty: An Oval Damon Knight
* Instrument of Fate Christie Golden
* Kings of the High Frontier Victor Koman
* Lunatics Bradley Denton
* Murder in the Solid State Wil McCarthy
* One for the Morning Glory John Barnes
* Palace Katharine Kerr and Mark Kreighbaum
* Shadowdance Robin Wayne Bailey
* Shards of Empire Susan Shwartz
* The Fortunate Fall Raphael Carter
* The Ringworld Throne Larry Niven
* The Sweetheart Season Karen Joy Fowler
* The Widowmaker Mike Resnick
* The Wood Wife Terri Windling
* Tomorrow and Tomorrow Charles Sheffield
* Wildside Steven Gould
Win Abandon in Place Jerry Oltion
Nomination "... Where Angels Fear to Tread" Allen Steele
Nomination Chrysalis Robert Reed
Nomination Loose Ends Paul Levinson
Nomination Primrose and Thorn Bud Sparhawk
Nomination The Funeral March of the Marionettes Adam-Troy Castro
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Candle in a Bottle Carolyn Ives Gilman
* The Weighing of Ayre Gregory Feeley
Win The Flowers of Aulit Prison Nancy Kress
Nomination The Copyright Notice Case Paul Levinson
Nomination The Dog's Story Eleanor Arnason
Nomination The Miracle of Ivar Avenue John Kessel
Nomination The Undiscovered William Sanders
Nomination Three Hearings on the Existence of Snakes in the Human Bloodstream James Alan Gardner
Nomination We Will Drink a Fish Together ... Bill Johnson
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Amateurs Tom Ligon
* Broken Symmetry Michael A. Burstein
* Changes William Barton
* Galley Slave Jean Lamb
* Liza and the Crazy Water Man Andy Duncan
* Never Seen by Waking Eyes Stephen Dedman
* Saint Vitus Dances Eternity: A Sarajevo Ghost Story Stewart von Allmen
* Scapegoat Susan J. Kroupa
* The God at Midnight Thomas E. Fuller and Brad Strickland
* The Mendelian Lamp Case Paul Levinson
* Try and Kill It Gene Wolfe
* Werewolves in Sheep's Clothing Michael G. Coney
* Words and Music William Sanders
Short Story
Win Sister Emily's Lightship Jane Yolen
Nomination Burning Bright K. D. Wentworth
Nomination Itsy Bitsy Spider James Patrick Kelly
Nomination The Crab Lice Gregory Feeley
Nomination The Dead Michael Swanwick
Nomination The Elizabeth Complex Karen Joy Fowler
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Beluthahatchie Andy Duncan
* Beside the Well Leslie What
* In the House of the Man in the Moon Richard Bowes
* Nairich William F. Wu
* No Blood on My Hands Pete D. Manison
* Orphans of Eden Spider Robinson
* Peking Man Robert J. Sawyer
* Snowball Jeffery D. Kooistra
* Teddy Rob Chilson
* That Cruel Pauli Exclusion Kent Patterson
* The 43 Antarean Dynasties Mike Resnick
* The Hammerpond Park Burglary Ted Reynolds
* The Shape of Things to Come Marianne J. Dyson
* The Sound of Angels Lisa S. Silverthorne
* The Spectral Stardrive Jerry Oltion
* United Powers Kathleen M. Massie-Ferch
* Universal Grammar Mary Soon Lee
* Waking Beauty Martha Soukup
* Water Snakes Holly Wade Matter
* Where Garagiola Waits Rick Wilber

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)