ISFDB banner

2003 Nebula Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for Nebula Award

1960's:  -   -   -   -   -   -  1966 1967 1968 1969
1970's: 1970 1971 1972 1973 1974 1975 1976 1977 1978 1979
1980's: 1980 1981 1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998 1999
2000's: 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009
2010's: 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018  - 
Grand Master Award
Win ---- Ursula K. Le Guin
Win American Gods Neil Gaiman
Nomination Bones of the Earth Michael Swanwick
Nomination Perdido Street Station China Miéville
Nomination Picoverse Robert A. Metzger
Nomination Solitaire Kelley Eskridge
Nomination The Other Wind Ursula K. Le Guin
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Adventures in Time and Space with Max Merriwell Pat Murphy
* Alien Taste Wen Spencer
* Argonaut Stanley Schmidt
* Child of Venus Pamela Sargent
* Compass Reach Mark W. Tiedemann
* Divine Intervention Ken Wharton
* Dreams of the Compass Rose Vera Nazarian
* Hominids Robert J. Sawyer
* Illumination Terry McGarry
* In the Company of Others Julie E. Czerneda
* J. William Sanders
* Kiln People David Brin
* Lion's Blood Steven Barnes
* Nekropolis Maureen F. McHugh
* Ombria in Shadow Patricia A. McKillip
* Technogenesis Syne Mitchell
* The Consciousness Plague Paul Levinson
* The Curse of Chalion Lois McMaster Bujold
* The Getaway Special Jerry Oltion
* The Impossible Bird Patrick O'Leary
* The Peshawar Lancers S. M. Stirling
Win Bronte's Egg Richard Chwedyk
Nomination Magic's Price Bud Sparhawk
Nomination Sunday Night Yams at Minnie and Earl's Adam-Troy Castro
Nomination The Chief Designer Andy Duncan
Nomination The Political Officer Charles Coleman Finlay
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Bug Out! Michael A. Burstein and Shane Tourtellotte
* In Spirit Pat Forde
Win Hell Is the Absence of God Ted Chiang
Nomination Lobsters Charles Stross
Nomination Madonna of the Maquiladora Gregory Frost
Nomination The Days Between Allen Steele
Nomination The Ferryman's Wife Richard Bowes
Nomination The Pagodas of Ciboure M. Shayne Bell
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Look Away Stephen L. Burns
* The Essayist in the Wilderness William Browning Spencer
* The Job Interview Mike Moscoe
* The Return of Spring Shane Tourtellotte
* When This World Is All on Fire William Sanders
Short Story
Win Creature Carol Emshwiller
Nomination Creation Jeffrey Ford
Nomination Cut Megan Lindholm
Nomination Little Gods Tim Pratt
Nomination Nothing Ever Happens in Rock City Jack McDevitt
Nomination The Dog Said Bow-Wow Michael Swanwick
--- Preliminary Nominees -------
* Iron Joan ElizaBeth Gilligan
* Isolation Ward 4 Kevin G. Summers
* Mirror Chris Bunch
* Refugees from Nulongwe M. Shayne Bell
* Spaceships Michael A. Burstein
* The Djinn Who Lives Between Night and Day Bruce Holland Rogers
* The Gods Abandon Alcibiades Joel Richards
* The Veil Beyond the Veil William Shunn
Dramatic Presentation
Win The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (IMDB) J. R. R. Tolkien and Fran Walsh and Philippa Boyens and Peter Jackson
Nomination Buffy the Vampire Slayer - Once More, with Feeling (IMDB) Joss Whedon
Nomination Shrek (IMDB) William Steig and Ted Elliott and Terry Rossio and Joe Stillman and Roger S. H. Schulman
Nomination The Dead Zone - Unreasonable Doubt (IMDB) Michael Taylor
Special Author Emeritus
Win ---- Katherine MacLean

Copyright (c) 1995-2018 Al von Ruff.
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)