ISFDB banner

1985 SF Chronicle Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for SF Chronicle Award

1980's:  -   -  1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998  - 
Win Neuromancer William Gibson
Nomination The Wild Shore Kim Stanley Robinson
Nomination The Integral Trees Larry Niven
Press Enter ▮?Press Enter []
John Varley
Nomination A Traveler's Tale Lucius Shepard
Nomination Trinity Nancy Kress
Win Bloodchild Octavia E. Butler
Nomination The Lucky Strike Kim Stanley Robinson
Nomination The Man Who Painted the Dragon Griaule Lucius Shepard
Short Story
Win Salvador Lucius Shepard
Nomination Morning Child Gardner Dozois
Nomination The Aliens Who Knew, I Mean, Everything George Alec Effinger
Dramatic Presentation
Win 2010: Odyssey Two (IMDB) Arthur C. Clarke and Peter Hyams
Nomination Ghostbusters (IMDB) Dan Ackroyd and Harold Ramis
Nomination Star Trek III: The Search for Spock (IMDB) Harve Bennett
Editor (Books)
Win Ace SF Specials, Best SF of the Year Terry Carr
Nomination Timescape/Tor/Arbor House David G. Hartwell
Nomination Baen Books James P. Baen
Editor (Magazines)
Win The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Edward L. Ferman
Nomination Asimov's Science Fiction Shawna McCarthy
Nomination Analog Science Fiction and Fact Stanley Schmidt
Fan Artist
Win ---- Brad W. Foster
Nomination ---- Alexis Gilliland
Nomination ---- Steve Fox
Fan Writer
Win ---- Richard E. Geis
Nomination ---- Andrew I. Porter
Nomination ---- Mike Glyer
Win File 770 - 1984 Mike Glyer
Nomination Mainstream Jerry Kaufman and Suzanne Tompkins
Nomination Mythologies Don D'Ammassa
Pro Artist
Win ---- Michael Whelan
Nomination ---- David Mattingly
Nomination ---- Barclay Shaw
Win Science Fiction Chronicle - 1984 Andrew Porter
Nomination Locus Charles N. Brown
Nomination Science Fiction Review Richard E. Geis

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)