ISFDB banner

1987 SF Chronicle Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for SF Chronicle Award

1980's:  -   -  1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998  - 
Win Speaker for the Dead Orson Scott Card
Nomination Count Zero William Gibson
Nomination The Handmaid's Tale Margaret Atwood
Win R & R Lucius Shepard
Nomination Escape from Kathmandu Kim Stanley Robinson
Nomination Gilgamesh in the Outback Robert Silverberg
Win Aymara Lucius Shepard
Nomination Hatrack River Orson Scott Card
Nomination The Winter Market William Gibson
Nomination Thor Meets Captain America David Brin
Short Story
Win Pretty Boy Crossover Pat Cadigan
Nomination Tangents Greg Bear
Nomination Rat James Patrick Kelly
Nomination Robot Dreams Isaac Asimov
Dramatic Presentation
Win Aliens (IMDB) James Cameron and David Giler and Walter Hill
Nomination Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home (IMDB) Leonard Nimoy and Harve Bennett and Steve Meerson and Peter Krikes and Nicholas Meyer
Nomination The Fly (IMDB) David Cronenberg and George Langelaan and Charles Edward Pogue
Fan Artist
Win ---- Brad W. Foster
Nomination ---- Stu Shiffman
Nomination ---- Taral Wayne
Fan Writer
Win ---- David Langford
Nomination ---- Richard E. Geis
Nomination ---- Ted White
Win Ansible - 1986 David Langford
Nomination Lan's Lantern George "Lan" Laskowski
Nomination The Metaphysical Review Bruce Gillespie
Pro Artist
Win ---- Michael Whelan
Nomination ---- Barclay Shaw
Nomination ---- Don Maitz
Pro Editor - Books
Win Arbor House, Tor Books David G. Hartwell
Nomination Ace Specials, Tor Books Terry Carr
Nomination Tor Books Beth Meacham
Pro Editor - Magazines
Win Asimov's Science Fiction Gardner Dozois
Nomination The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Edward L. Ferman
Nomination Analog Science Fiction and Fact Stanley Schmidt
Win Science Fiction Chronicle - 1986 Andrew I. Porter
Nomination Locus Charles N. Brown
Nomination Interzone Simon Ounsley and David Pringle

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)