ISFDB banner

1988 SF Chronicle Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for SF Chronicle Award

1980's:  -   -  1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998  - 
Win The Urth of the New Sun Gene Wolfe
Nomination Swordspoint Ellen Kushner
Nomination When Gravity Fails George Alec Effinger
Win The Secret Sharer Robert Silverberg
Nomination The Blind Geometer Kim Stanley Robinson
Nomination The Tale of Rumor and Desire Samuel R. Delany
Win The Evening and the Morning and the Night Octavia E. Butler
Nomination Rachel in Love Pat Murphy
Nomination Schwarzschild Radius Connie Willis
Short Story
Win The Circular Library of Stones Carol Emshwiller
Nomination Forever Yours, Anna Kate Wilhelm
Nomination Angel Pat Cadigan
Dramatic Presentation
Win The Princess Bride (IMDB) William Goldman
Nomination Beauty and the Beast, Premiere Episode Unknown-TV-Episode
Nomination Robocop (IMDB) Michael Miner and Edward Neumeier
Fan Artist
Win ---- ATom
Nomination ---- Brad W. Foster
Nomination ---- Stu Shiffman
Fan Writer
Win ---- Teresa Nielsen Hayden
Nomination ---- David Langford
Nomination ---- Patrick Nielsen Hayden
Win Izzard - 1987 (Fanzine) Patrick Nielsen Hayden and Teresa Nielsen Hayden
Nomination Lan's Lantern George "Lan" Laskowski
Nomination File 770 Mike Glyer
Pro Artist
Win ---- Michael Whelan
Nomination ---- Thomas Canty
Nomination ---- James Gurney
Pro Editor - Books
Win ---- David G. Hartwell
Nomination Tor Books Beth Meacham
Nomination Warner/Questar Brian M. Thomsen
Pro Editor - Magazines
Win Asimov's Science Fiction Gardner Dozois
Nomination The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Edward L. Ferman
Nomination Omni Ellen Datlow
Win Science Fiction Chronicle - 1987 Andrew Porter
Nomination Interzone Simon Ounsley and David Pringle
Nomination Locus Charles N. Brown

Copyright © 1995-2020 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)