ISFDB banner

1989 SF Chronicle Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for SF Chronicle Award

1980's:  -   -  1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998  - 
Win Cyteen C. J. Cherryh
Nomination Islands in the Net Bruce Sterling
Nomination Ivory Mike Resnick
Win The Last of the Winnebagos Connie Willis
Nomination The Scalehunter's Beautiful Daughter Lucius Shepard
Nomination Journals of the Plague Years Norman Spinrad
Win Schrödinger's Kitten George Alec Effinger
Nomination Do Ya, Do Ya, Wanna Dance? Howard Waldrop
Nomination Glacier Kim Stanley Robinson
Short Story
Win Kirinyaga Mike Resnick
Nomination Ripples in the Dirac Sea Geoffrey A. Landis
Nomination Our Neural Chernobyl Bruce Sterling
Dramatic Presentation
Win Who Framed Roger Rabbit? (IMDB) Gary K. Wolf and Jeffrey Price and Peter S. Seaman
Nomination Beetlejuice (IMDB) Michael McDowell and Warren Skaaren and Larry Wilson
Nomination Big (IMDB) Gary Ross and Anne Spielberg
Fan Artist
Win ---- Brad W. Foster
Nomination ---- Stu Shiffman
Nomination ---- Taral Wayne
Fan Writer
Win ---- Mike Glyer
Nomination ---- David Langford
Nomination ---- Leslie Turek
Win FOSFAX Timothy Lane
Nomination Lan's Lantern George "Lan" Laskowski
Nomination File 770 Mike Glyer
Pro Artist
Win ---- Don Maitz
Nomination ---- Michael Whelan
Nomination ---- Bob Eggleton
Pro Editor - Books
Win William Morrow David G. Hartwell
Nomination Tor Books Beth Meacham
Nomination Bantam/Spectra Lou Aronica
Pro Editor - Magazines
Win The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Edward L. Ferman
Nomination Asimov's Science Fiction Gardner Dozois
Nomination Aboriginal Science Fiction Charles C. Ryan
Win Science Fiction Chronicle - 1988 Andrew Porter
Nomination Locus Charles N. Brown
Nomination Interzone David Pringle

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)