ISFDB banner

1990 SF Chronicle Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for SF Chronicle Award

1980's:  -   -  1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998  - 
Win A Fire in the Sun George Alec Effinger
Nomination The Boat of a Million Years Poul Anderson
Nomination Hyperion Dan Simmons
Win The Mountains of Mourning Lois McMaster Bujold
Nomination Great Work of Time John Crowley
Nomination The Father of Stones Lucius Shepard
Win For I Have Touched the Sky Mike Resnick
Nomination At the Rialto Connie Willis
Nomination Everything But Honor George Alec Effinger
Short Story
Win Dori Bangs Bruce Sterling
Nomination Boobs Suzy McKee Charnas
Nomination Lost Boys Orson Scott Card
Dramatic Presentation
Win Field of Dreams (IMDB) W. P. Kinsella and Phil Alden Robinson
Nomination Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade (IMDB) George Lucas and Menno Meyjes and Jeffrey Boam
Nomination The Adventures of Baron Munchausen (IMDB) Terry Gilliam and Charles McKeown and Rudolph Erich Raspe
Fan Artist
Win ---- Teddy Harvia
Nomination ---- Stu Shiffman
Nomination ---- Merle Insinga
Fan Writer
Win ---- David Langford
Nomination ---- Mike Glyer
Nomination ---- Andrew P. Hooper
Win Lan's Lantern George 'Lan' Laskowski
Nomination File 770 Mike Glyer
Nomination The Mad 3 Party Leslie Turek
Pro Artist
Win ---- Thomas Canty
Nomination ---- Jim Burns
Nomination ---- Michael Whelan
Pro Editor - Books
Win ---- Beth Meacham
Nomination ---- David G. Hartwell
Nomination ---- Terri Windling
Pro Editor - Magazines
Win Asimov's Science Fiction Gardner Dozois
Nomination The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Edward L. Ferman
Nomination Omni Ellen Datlow
Win Science Fiction Chronicle - 1989 Andrew Porter
Nomination Interzone David Pringle
Nomination Locus Charles N. Brown

Copyright © 1995-2022 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (2006-04-24)