ISFDB banner

1991 SF Chronicle Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for SF Chronicle Award

1980's:  -   -  1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998  - 
Win The Fall of Hyperion Dan Simmons
Nomination Earth David Brin
Nomination The Vor Game Lois McMaster Bujold
Win Bully! Mike Resnick
Nomination The Hemingway Hoax Joe Haldeman
Nomination A Short, Sharp Shock Kim Stanley Robinson
Win The Manamouki Mike Resnick
Nomination Tower of Babylon Ted Chiang
Nomination A Braver Thing Charles Sheffield
Short Story
Win Bears Discover Fire Terry Bisson
Nomination Godspeed Charles Sheffield
Nomination Cibola Connie Willis
Dramatic Presentation
Win Total Recall (IMDB) Philip K. Dick and Ronald Shusett and Dan O'Bannon and Jon Povill and Gary Goldman
Nomination Edward Scissorhands (IMDB) Tim Burton and Caroline Thompson
Nomination Ghost (IMDB) Bruce Joel Rubin
Fan Artist
Win ---- Teddy Harvia
Nomination ---- Diana Harlan Stein
Nomination ---- Peggy Ranson
Nomination ---- William Rotsler
Fan Writer
Win ---- David Langford
Nomination ---- Avedon Carol
Nomination ---- Mike Glyer
Win Lan's Lantern George "Lan" Laskowski
Nomination File 770 Mike Glyer
Nomination Mimosa Richard Lynch and Nicki Lynch
Pro Artist
Win ---- Michael Whelan
Nomination ---- Don Maitz
Nomination ---- David A. Cherry
Pro Editor - Books
Win ---- Ellen Datlow
Nomination ---- Beth Meacham
Nomination ---- Lou Aronica
Pro Editor - Magazines
Win The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Edward L. Ferman
Nomination Asimov's Science Fiction Gardner Dozois
Nomination Analog Science Fiction and Fact Stanley Schmidt
Win Science Fiction Chronicle - 1990 Andrew Porter
Nomination Locus Charles N. Brown
Nomination Interzone David Pringle

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)