ISFDB banner

1992 SF Chronicle Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for SF Chronicle Award

1980's:  -   -  1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998  - 
Win Stations of the Tide Michael Swanwick
Nomination All the Weyrs of Pern Anne McCaffrey
Nomination Barrayar Lois McMaster Bujold
Win Beggars in Spain Nancy Kress
Nomination Jack Connie Willis
Nomination Griffin's Egg Michael Swanwick
Win Gate of Faces Ray Aldridge
Nomination A History of the Twentieth Century, with Illustrations Kim Stanley Robinson
Nomination What Continues, What Fails ... David Brin
Short Story
Win Vinland the Dream Kim Stanley Robinson
Nomination Dream Cargoes J. G. Ballard
Nomination One Perfect Morning, with Jackals Mike Resnick
Dramatic Presentation
Win Terminator 2: Judgment Day (IMDB) James Cameron and William Wisher
Nomination Beauty and the Beast (IMDB) Linda Woolverton
Nomination Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country (IMDB) Leonard Nimoy and Lawrence Konner and Rosenthal and Nicholas Meyer and Denny Martin Flinn
Fan Artist
Win ---- Teddy Harvia
Nomination ---- Peggy Ranson
Nomination ---- Stu Shiffman
Fan Writer
Win ---- David Langford
Nomination ---- Avedon Carol
Nomination ---- Don D'Ammassa
Win Ansible - 1991 David Langford
Nomination File 770 Mike Glyer
Nomination Lan's Lantern George "Lan" Laskowski
Nomination FOSFAX Timothy Lane and Janice Moore
Pro Artist
Win ---- Michael Whelan
Nomination ---- Thomas Canty
Nomination ---- Tim Hildebrandt
Nomination ---- Ron Walotsky
Pro Editor - Books
Win ---- Ellen Datlow
Nomination ---- David G. Hartwell
Nomination ---- Lou Aronica
Pro Editor - Magazines
Win Asimov's Science Fiction Gardner Dozois
Nomination The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Kristine Kathryn Rusch
Nomination Analog Science Fiction and Fact Stanley Schmidt
Win Science Fiction Chronicle - 1991 Andrew Porter
Nomination Interzone David Pringle
Nomination Locus Charles N. Brown

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)