ISFDB banner

1993 SF Chronicle Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for SF Chronicle Award

1980's:  -   -  1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998  - 
Win A Fire Upon the Deep Vernor Vinge
Nomination Doomsday Book Connie Willis
Nomination Red Mars Kim Stanley Robinson
Win Barnacle Bill the Spacer Lucius Shepard
Nomination Stopping at Slowyear Frederik Pohl
Nomination Protection Maureen F. McHugh
Win Suppose They Gave a Peace ... Susan Shwartz
Nomination In the Stone House Barry N. Malzberg
Nomination Danny Goes to Mars Pamela Sargent
Short Story
Win Even the Queen Connie Willis
Nomination The Winterberry Nicholas A. DiChario
Nomination In Memoriam Poul Anderson
Dramatic Presentation
Win Aladdin (IMDB) Ron Clements and Ted Elliott and John Musker and Terry Rossio
Nomination Batman Returns (IMDB) Sam Hamm and Daniel Waters
Nomination Bram Stoker's Dracula (IMDB) James V. Hart and Bram Stoker
Fan Artist
Win ---- Teddy Harvia
Nomination ---- Linda Michaels
Nomination ---- Merle Insinga
Nomination ---- Taral Wayne
Fan Writer
Win ---- David Langford
Nomination ---- Harry Warner, Jr.
Nomination ---- Andrew P. Hooper
Win Mimosa Richard Lynch and Nicki Lynch
Nomination Lan's Lantern George "Lan" Laskowski
Nomination Stet Leah Zeldes Smith and Dick Smith
Pro Artist
Win ---- Michael Whelan
Nomination ---- Bob Eggleton
Nomination ---- Don Maitz
Pro Editor - Books
Win ---- Beth Meacham
Nomination ---- David G. Hartwell
Nomination ---- James P. Baen
Pro Editor - Magazines
Win Asimov's Science Fiction Gardner Dozois
Nomination The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Kristine Kathryn Rusch
Nomination Omni Ellen Datlow
Win Science Fiction Chronicle Andrew I. Porter
Nomination Interzone David Pringle
Nomination The New York Review of Science Fiction Kathryn Cramer and David G. Hartwell and Ariel Haméon and Tad Dembinski

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)