ISFDB banner

1994 SF Chronicle Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for SF Chronicle Award

1980's:  -   -  1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998  - 
Win Moving Mars Greg Bear
Nomination Hard Landing Algis Budrys
Nomination Green Mars Kim Stanley Robinson
Win The Night We Buried Road Dog Jack Cady
Nomination Wall, Stone, Craft Walter Jon Williams
Nomination Into the Miranda Rift G. David Nordley
Win The Battle of Long Island Nancy Kress
Nomination Georgia on My Mind Charles Sheffield
Nomination The Nutcracker Coup Janet Kagan
Short Story
Win Death on the Nile Connie Willis
Nomination Campbell's World Paul Di Filippo
Nomination The Good Pup Bridget McKenna
Dramatic Presentation
Win Jurassic Park (IMDB) Michael Crichton and David Koepp
Nomination Groundhog Day (IMDB) Harold Ramis and Danny Rubin
Nomination The Nightmare Before Christmas (IMDB) Tim Burton and Michael McDowell and Caroline Thompson
Fan Artist
Win ---- Linda Michaels
Nomination ---- Joe Mayhew
Nomination ---- Teddy Harvia
Nomination ---- Merle Insinga
Fan Writer
Win ---- David Langford
Nomination ---- Andrew P. Hooper
Nomination ---- Sharon N. Farber
Win Mimosa - 1993 (Fanzine) Nicki Lynch and Richard Lynch
Nomination Ansible - 1993 David Langford
Nomination Lan's Lantern George "Lan" Laskowski
Pro Artist
Win ---- Michael Whelan
Nomination ---- Don Maitz
Nomination ---- Bob Eggleton
Pro Editor - Books
Win Tor Books Beth Meacham
Nomination ---- Mike Resnick
Nomination ---- Ellen Datlow
Pro Editor - Magazines
Win Asimov's Science Fiction Gardner Dozois
Nomination The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Kristine Kathryn Rusch
Nomination Analog Science Fiction and Fact Stanley Schmidt
Win Science Fiction Chronicle - 1993 Andrew Porter
Nomination Interzone David Pringle
Nomination Locus Charles N. Brown

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)