ISFDB banner

1996 SF Chronicle Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for SF Chronicle Award

1980's:  -   -  1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998  - 
Win The Diamond Age Neal Stephenson
Nomination The Time Ships Stephen Baxter
Nomination The Terminal Experiment Robert J. Sawyer
Win Bibi Mike Resnick and Susan Shwartz
Nomination The Death of Captain Future Allen Steele
Nomination Fault Lines Nancy Kress
Win Think Like a Dinosaur James Patrick Kelly
Nomination Luminous Greg Egan
Nomination The Singular Habits of Wasps Geoffrey A. Landis
Short Story
Win TeleAbsence Michael A. Burstein
Nomination The Lincoln Train Maureen F. McHugh
Nomination When the Old Gods Die Mike Resnick
Dramatic Presentation
Win Babylon 5 - The Coming of Shadows (IMDB) J. Michael Straczynski
Nomination Star Trek: Deep Space Nine - The Visitor (IMDB) Michael Taylor
Nomination Twelve Monkeys (IMDB) Chris Marker and David Webb Peoples and Janet Peoples
Fan Artist
Win ---- William Rotsler
Nomination ---- Ian Gunn
Nomination ---- Joe Mayhew
Fan Writer
Win ---- David Langford
Nomination ---- Joseph T. Major
Nomination ---- Evelyn C. Leeper
Win Ansible David Langford
Nomination Mimosa Richard Lynch and Nicki Lynch
Nomination FOSFAX Timothy Lane and Elizabeth Garrott
Pro Artist
Win ---- Bob Eggleton
Nomination ---- Jim Burns
Nomination ---- Don Maitz
Pro Editor - Books
Win Tor Books, various anthologies David G. Hartwell
Nomination Tor Books Beth Meacham
Nomination Tor Books Patrick Nielsen Hayden
Pro Editor - Magazines
Win Analog Science Fiction and Fact Stanley Schmidt
Nomination Asimov's Science Fiction Gardner Dozois
Nomination The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction Kristine Kathryn Rusch
Win Interzone David Pringle
Nomination Science Fiction Chronicle Andrew I. Porter
Nomination Century Robert K. J. Killheffer and Meg Hamel and Jenna Felice

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)