ISFDB banner

1997 SF Chronicle Award

You are not logged in. If you create a free account and sign in, you will be able to customize what is displayed.

Award Years for SF Chronicle Award

1980's:  -   -  1982 1983 1984 1985 1986 1987 1988 1989
1990's: 1990 1991 1992 1993 1994 1995 1996 1997 1998  - 
Win Holy Fire Bruce Sterling
Nomination Blue Mars Kim Stanley Robinson
Nomination Starplex Robert J. Sawyer
Win Immersion Gregory Benford
Nomination Gas Fish Mary Rosenblum
Nomination Abandon in Place Jerry Oltion
Win Bicycle Repairman Bruce Sterling
Nomination The Land of Nod Mike Resnick
Nomination Age of Aquarius William Barton
Short Story
Win Un-Birthday Boy James White
Nomination Gone John Crowley
Nomination Decency Robert Reed
Dramatic Presentation
Win Star Trek: Deep Space Nine - Trials and Tribble-ations (IMDB) Ronald D. Moore and Rene Echevarria
Nomination Babylon 5 - Severed Dreams (IMDB) J. Michael Straczynski
Nomination Star Trek: First Contact (IMDB) Rick Berman and Ronald D. Moore and Brannon Braga
Fan Artist
Win ---- Ian Gunn
Nomination ---- Peggy Ranson
Nomination ---- Teddy Harvia
Fan Writer
Win ---- David Langford
Nomination ---- Evelyn C. Leeper
Nomination ---- Sharon N. Farber
Win Tangent Dave Truesdale
Nomination Mimosa Richard Lynch and Nicki Lynch
Nomination Ansible - 1997 David Langford
Pro Artist
Win ---- Bob Eggleton
Nomination ---- Don Maitz
Nomination ---- Michael Whelan
Pro Editor - Books
Win Tor Books Patrick Nielsen Hayden
Nomination Tor Books Beth Meacham
Nomination Tor Books David G. Hartwell
Pro Editor - Magazines
Win Asimov's Science Fiction Gardner Dozois
Nomination Science Fiction Age Scott Edelman
Nomination Analog Science Fiction and Fact Stanley Schmidt
Win Science Fiction Chronicle Andrew I. Porter
Nomination Interzone David Pringle
Nomination Locus Charles N. Brown

Copyright (c) 1995-2019 Al von Ruff and the ISFDB team
ISFDB Engine - Version 4.00 (04/24/06)